We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Downtown Luxury!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
326 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Downtown Luxury!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

So it is official. I have a brand new, favorite hotel. I would like to add that I do not alter my vault of "favorite things" that often. I am somewhat a creature of habit, but this time I have no choice. The Holiday Inn Express in downtown Cleveland has made the list... right above raindrops on roses.
A lot of people say that location is everything. If this is true, then this property wins every accolade imaginable. Situated close to Horseshoe Casino, Quicken Loans Arena, the Cleveland Browns Stadium, Cleveland Indians’ Progressive Field, and the magnificent Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Museum, visitng your favorite attraction or taking part of the sports and gaming action is a breeze! If flying in, the airport is about 25 minutes away, and the public transportation system in Cleveland is cheap, clean, and easily accessible... just steps from the Holiday Inn Express. Imagine that!
And at the end of a long day exploring, what could be better than relaxing in a jacuzzi suite? The rooms at the Holiday Inn Express are newly renovated, and they are truly nothing short of spectacular. The oversized windows offer beautiful views of the city and the lake, situated beautifully between 13 foot ceilings and shiny wooden floors. The bed is like a cloud, and adding to the overall "cozy" factor is the super comfortable chair... perfect for reading or surfing on the FREE high speed internet.
If things could possibly get any better... they do. Complimentary hot breakfast is also served, and if you've overdone it a bit, just head off to the 24 hour fitness center.
If you are anywhere near Cleveland, make the Holiday Inn Express Downtown your temporary home. Keep in mind that Cedar Point is also not a bad drive, so this property will make a great center base for all of your excursions.
Visit online for more information, or to book your next adventure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRP22, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
DestinationDiaries,

Thank you so much for staying with us for your trip to Cleveland. We are so happy to hear that we can land your favorite things list. It has always been our goal to top whiskers on kittens =^..^= ! Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. I can not wait to see the staffs face when they read it! They will be so happy! We hope to see you again soon, and in the meantime, Happy Travels!

Yours in Hospitality,
Maria Rose Puliafico
Guest Relations Manager
216.443.1000
mariap@experiencecleveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    339
    110
    29
    36
See reviews for
202
349
40
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

You will be very happy if you stay at this hotel. I was surprised by our room's high ceilings and wood floor. I found that the hotel was an old bank before. Great location. Everything we needed was in walking distance. Breakfast was also very good. You won't be disappointed with this hotel. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 89Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRP22, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
89Bill,

Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad that we were able to meet your expectations and hope to see you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Maria Rose Puliafico
Guest Relations Manager
216.443.1000
mariap@experiencecleveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel was in a perfect location to visit the ballpark, eat at the 4th street restaurant area, walk to the casino and to the Rock and Roll Hall of fame. The room had two queens and was extremely spacious for a downtown hotel. The only drawback was that it was a little noisy. The floors are all wood and gives you a feeling of warmth and home. Breakfast was great with a lot of variety.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kshultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRP22, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
kshultz,

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown for your recent trip to Ohio. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback too. You will be happy to hear that we are in the process of installing soundproof flashings around the doors of our guest rooms to assist with the noise. It is also our policy that every guest signs a No Noise/Party policy at check in to ensure our guests have an environment where they can relax free of disturbance. If there is anything else I can do for you, please feel free to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Maria Rose Puliafico
Guest Relations Manager
216.443.1000
mariap@experiencecleveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
316 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I took my grandson to a Cleveland Indian game and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown. Clean and neat, with a Huge room, tall ceilings and a great view. We could see the stadium's upper levels out our window. The staff were helpful answering questions both before arriving and during our stay. All were knowledgeable about the area always smiling. Everyone was very pleasant making our stay feel a little like home. The Trolley was free and took us up and down and around downtown as well as from the train station which we took from the airport. Most convenient. Everything about our trip was great and much credit goes to the Holiday Inn Express and their staff. My grandson only missed the no pool. I would recommend this as the place to stay downtown Cleveland

Room Tip: Stay high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We are a family of 5 - 2 adults, 2 teens, 1 tween. We had a very spacious, clean, updated room. Good price for good size room & location. Our room came with 2 tickets to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame per night. When I booked the room, I must've dealt with a new person and was told that we could pay the R&R HOF price for the 2 nights and get 4 tickets on arrival. She should have charged us 1 night at the R&R HOF price and 1 night regular but since she misinformed me, the manager gave us the 4 tickets and apologized. Very nicely handled.

Hotel location is excellent - Directly across the street is a lounge-like bowling alley/bar/restaurant and around the corner from that is a pedestrian only street with lots of restaurants with outdoor seating. You can walk or take short drive to Rock & Roll HOF, Great Lakes Science Center, USS Cod, Indians baseball & Browns football stadiums.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank kftoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonia, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

My friends and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The hotel is in an excellent location if you want to see the entire city. The rooms are large and beautiful with vaulted ceilings and large over sized windows. The art work in the rooms is fantastic, we asked at the front desk and were told that they are from local artists. The beds are comfortable and the TV is a large flat screen with many channels. Our room looked out to the Indians Stadium and every home game ends with a wonderful fireworks display. The staff at the front desk was friendly and eager to answer any and all of our questions. We did have to park in a public parking lot, but that was just around the corner and as women felt quite safe walking back to the hotel. There were neighborhood watch patrolling the streets and when we were approached by someone looking for change, he stayed with us and asked the young man not to bother us! If we ever return to the area, we will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corniemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a package that included tickets to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

Our room was fantastic. We had a 2 queen suite. It was spacious with a separate bedroom, a living room, and a small kitchen area. It was like having a small apartment for a few days. The beds were very comfortable and the room was spotless.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They could not do enough for you.

They serve a free breakfast daily and it was very good. There was sufficient variety including hot foods like eggs, sausage, bacon and pancakes as well as standard continental breakfast fare like cereal, fruit, rolls and yogurt. The breakfast area was spacious and had more than enough tables for everyone, even on a crowded weekend (many staying as participants in the Senior Games).

The hotel was in walking distance to the lake and museums.

A wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacationRN19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Address: 629 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44114-3007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a VIDEO TOUR of our hotel. Take a step back in time as you enter this 19th century historic Guardian Bank Building converted into one of the finest Cleveland hotels. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland - Downtown is located in downtown Cleveland's financial district between E. 9th St and E. 6th St on Euclid Ave. We are within walking distance from Cleveland s main attractions including: LeBron James and the Cleveland Cavaliers Q Arena, Cleveland Browns Stadium, , Warehouse District, Scene Pavilion, Tower city, House of Blues, Cleveland State University, Playhouse Square, etc. With 9 different room types, Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland-Downtown has a room for every need. We feature the largest standard guest rooms in Cleveland, two room suites, Jacuzzi suites, rooms with kitchenettes and meeting rooms. We also offer vacation packages to Cleveland s major attractions including: The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Pickwick and Frolic Comedy Club, House of Blues and The Cleveland Clinic. We are now also offering free high speed Internet access in every guest room and meeting room. Visit Cleveland, OH and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland-Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Ohio
Holiday Inn Cleveland Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing