We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Gateway location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Gateway location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

If you're looking for an affordable hotel near Quicken Loans Arena, Progressive Field, House of Blues, or Tower City Amphitheater, the Radisson Gateway can't be beat. It's literally across the street from the Q, and a short walk to all of the dining and entertainment options on East 4th Street. Overall, the hotel room had a few small cleanliness issues- some stains on the curtains, a spot or two on the wallpaper, but overall nothing too serious. The bathroom was a bit dated, but the rest of the room was well appointed. The "Sleep Number" bed was an added bonus. There are certainly nicer and fancier hotels in Downtown Cleveland, but if you just need a decent place to stay after a game or concert, you will be hard-pressed to find a more affordable option.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thewisetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCleve, Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, responded to this review, February 17, 2011
I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on tripadvisor. We appreciate feedback so we can better understand what we need to improve. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    206
    110
    66
    54
See reviews for
160
196
29
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

This place is great . I came for business and the people made the place wonderful. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic and the housekeeping top notch. I have stayed here before and was pleasantly suprised to see the hotel undergoing a transformation. Not sure how people can have a bad stay here.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank themasseytribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joao Pessoa, PB
Level Contributor
155 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

Besides this incredible location - just steps away from Quiquen Loans Arena, Progresive Field and Hard Rock Cafe, the hotel provides an amazing bed, with a great and comfortable sleep.

Bad side: US 20 / day parking fee

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fbarros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley WV
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

Early check in and valet parking was nice however after that its all down hill. The hotel is very dated rooms smell like mildew and the showers needs replaced, there are many cracks in the porcelin. I actually went to CVS and bought cleaning products. My son's pillowcase had a shoe print on it. We also spent the extra money at booking to have breakfast included. If you listen to anything int his review DO NOT PURCHASE THE BREAKFAST! What you get is what every other hotel offers for free, muffins, yogurts, juice, coffee.......lastly room service is horrible mcdonalds type food. dont waste your money there either just order pizza. There are much nicer and better places to stay in Clev. We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank superwoman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

This place was fantastic...directly across the street from the quicken loans arena and a block or 2 away from some really great bars and restaurants. The staff was friendly and the rooms were spotless!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank classic804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

The room was very clean, quiet and newly re-decorated. The whole hotel is lovely and the staff very nice and helpful. We were disappointed the first evening that apparently the hotel no longer serves an evening meal -- staying in would have been nice after a long drive -- but we found an OK alternative nearby. We slept later than intended because the bed was so nice and the room was so quiet. Breakfast at the hotel ($6 ) gave us what we wanted for a light meal -- more was offered for additional money. We spent an hour or so walking outside near the hotel, and enjoyed the beautiful architecture of the old downtown, but didn't find much to see within easy walking distance. Know that parking is not included in the room rate -- valet was easy and professional, but $20 extra for the day. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerneedsclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Had a nice stay with wife and child. Clean room. Across the street from Progressive Field. Parking is $20, but you'll pay that almost anywhere nowadays. Check in personnel were wonderful. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcdesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway

Property: Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
Address: 651 Huron Road, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#18 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Plaza Hotel Cleveland – Gateway, a newly renovated boutique style hotel, is located in the heart of the Gateway District, a step away from Q-Arena and Progressive Field. Take in some of Cleveland’s finest dining, entertainment and shopping in the new “hip” East 4th Street district… all just a short walk from our door. You’ll love our “Yes, I Can” hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway Ohio
Radisson Hotel Gateway
Radisson Cleveland
Cleveland Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing