We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place - Next door to arena and ballfield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Franklin, TN
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A nice place - Next door to arena and ballfield”
Reviewed September 1, 2010

I travel a lot and I think this hotel hasn't received a fair rap from some folks. It's a Radisson and that is typically mid-range. This hotel feels a bit like a boutique hotel and everyone was very friendly. And you're literally across the street from Indians and Cavaliers games. I traveled to see some baseball, and would absolutely stay here again. Some cool bars just down the street, as well. It's clean and comfortable. If you want excess there's a Ritz near the train station.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BattlegroundTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    281
    156
    92
    67
See reviews for
241
265
39
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2010

It hotel was in an ideal location for us on our anniversary, near the stadium and our restaurant selection. When we arrived, the room I booked with king size bed was not available, but only double beds. Real romantic for an anniversary, right. The desk clerk didn't care to seem much that this is not what been confirmed for us. But oh well, the room was nice enough for the price. However, the bathroom was dirty, my wife didn't quite enjoy washing the scum outta the shower. The walls in the rooms was paper thin, least when the air kicked on the drowned everything else out. The highly touted sleep number bed, is also laughable, didn't make much of a different in the sleep quality. So for us this hotel didn't quite satisfy us on most levels except for location.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yankeetree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

This is a very nice hotel in a great location. You get complimentary breakfast and manager's reception (on certain nights). You are one block away from the Indian's baseball field which is very nice. You are basically across the street from the Q arena. It is a short walk to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. You are a few blocks from the 4th street area which has the night life. You cannot go wrong with this hotel and the price is very reasonable. Be aware of the $20 parking fee.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonefishing85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Its such a shame this hotel gets a bad rep. I had read reviews close to the time I was to check in and to be honest I was a little scared to stay. But to my great surprise It was wonderful. The staff was amazing the rooms was outstanding. I loved how our room was set up. It was like staying in a small condo. Our child needed a crib and before I could unpack there was a knock at the door and it was the crib! The rooms were always spotless.The valet staff was also amazing and even when there was a small wait I didnt mind. It was really peaceful even though the Yankees were in town and there was a game at the Q Arena. I will definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend to all!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank razzledazzle1039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2010

I had my wedding there it was so nice and everyone was very friendly they all went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yatown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

I was expecting a typical downtown chain hotel quality and service. Instead, I found this hotel to be more like a boutique hotel. Smallish in size, great decor, well appointed spacious room, great bed (Sleep Number) and top notch staff. Great location across from the Q Arena. The only down side is that street noise can be loud when arena events let out. The next time I go to Cleveland I'm staying here!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2010

I had the opportunity to stay in the Radisson in downtown Cleveland and loved the convenience to wonderful restaurants on East 4th Street, entertainment at the Q and the amenities that were offered to me. The Hotel staff was courteous and extremely helpful in finding entertainment in downtown Cleveland. Their parking valet went out of his way to be helpful and the front desk staff was extremely professional. I look forward to the next opportunity to stay there.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmaniker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#17 of 38 in Cleveland
643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway

Property: Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
Address: 651 Huron Road, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#18 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Plaza Hotel Cleveland – Gateway, a newly renovated boutique style hotel, is located in the heart of the Gateway District, a step away from Q-Arena and Progressive Field. Take in some of Cleveland’s finest dining, entertainment and shopping in the new “hip” East 4th Street district… all just a short walk from our door. You’ll love our “Yes, I Can” hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Carlson, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway Ohio
Radisson Hotel Gateway
Radisson Cleveland
Cleveland Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing