We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Several Stays- Always Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
PORT CLINTON
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Several Stays- Always Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I have stayed at this property several times and have always came away with a good feeling about booking here. I am in the hospitality industry myself, and appreciate good customer service. The valets are always great, very helpful and front desk is good too. The Winking Lizard is a couple doors down from the Hotel, so it is super convenient to walk for a meal without needing to drive anywhere. If you have an event to attend at the Q, you cannot be in a better location, it is right across the street. We have walked to Jacobs Pavillion from the Hotel also, as long as the weather is nice, it is an easy walk. Will definitely be back when my travels include anything near downtown Cleveland. Only real complaint on the last stay was that the TV did not work, however, they were sold out and could not move us, and they ended up comping the valet service, so it was fine, who needs a TV when you are on vacation anyways?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AUDRIANNA_ASH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott s, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation in Cleveland and glad you made the choice to stay with us AGAIN! Thank you so much, we appreciate your comments and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    207
    110
    66
    54
See reviews for
160
196
29
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I spent several days here while on business in Cleveland and the Columbus areas. I was in and out quite a bit, and I utilized room service and their valet a lot as well. My company was able to secure a good price for this hotel and I was pleased overall with the quality of the hotel and the service. I did have a few issues with the room service food, but the item was removed from my bill when I discussed things with the desk. Crunchy eggs aren't good! I was glad that they had the room service option, however, as the weather was terrible and I didn't feel like venturing out into the city to eat.
Valet is convenient (around $22 per day) when you don't want to hassle with parking downtown.
I had problems with young students yelling and running up and down the hallways on my final night there. I called down to the front desk three times. By the third time, I asked them to just move me if the noise didn't stop (I had a 5am flight to catch the next morning and needed to get to sleep). They did get the group to disperse- impressive- and I really appreciated it. This was by 10pm. I've dealt with hotels that would say they were doing something about noise problems and never even attempted to...so I appreciated this.
I'll be back in Cleveland soon for business again and I'll stay here. I'd recommend this hotel to colleagues and friends.
The sleep-number bed was fairly comfortable, the pillows could be a bit softer, but they worked, the TV channels were great, the shower was nice and hot, and all was clean and updated.
I had a pretty view out of my window of the capitol lit up in red, white and blue at night. All was quiet other than the kids on my final evening.
I appreciated the automatic updated bill under my door in the morning as well to save me time.

Room Tip: I enjoyed my view of the capitol building in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

This was our third time here. The hotel is pretty clean and rooms are on the small side, but decent. Our biggest complaint is that each time we booked and confirmed a king bed, and each time we have been given 2 double beds. We have booked twice directly with the hotel, and once with a third party company. Despite our king bed confirmation, the front desk always says "sorry, none available" and they never offer a compensation or explanation for the screw up. We have recommended this hotel to others in the past due to great price and location, but my husband and I have decided to spend the extra $40 and stay at the Hyatt one block away the next time we stay downtown.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Really nice stay, got a better deal because it was a little off the main drag of downtown Cleveland. Despite the location it was still easy to walk everywhere. The only reason why I gave the overall stay less stars was because the slip for breakfast room service wasn't taken and as a result I had to call down and ask. The hotel was also under construction at the time and I wasn't able to have breakfast or dinner in the hotel as planned. Once the construction is done however it looks like it'll be a nice place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I surprised my 16 yr old with an overnight trip to see an NBA game in Cleveland for his Christmas present.
I was going all out and got seats in the second row off the court.
I secured a room at the Radisson Gateway a couple months in advance and just hoped that it would live up to what I hoped.
It more than did.
The package came with valet parking and breakfast in the morning. I thought the price was reasonable, so booked it.
I personally called to book the room letting the gal know this was a special weekend trip. She didn’t disappoint.
When we arrived the valet and desk clerk were very friendly and courteous.
We had a huge room that overlooked the street, the arena and the baseball park.
30 feet down the street was a nice sports bar with good food and across the street the entrance to the Quicken Loans Arena.
I never used the car again until we left the next morning.
Breakfast the next morning was hot and very good
We could not have had a better time and even though there was some internal re-construction going on, it was no bother.
I thought the hotel was great!
I will stay there again hopefully this summer to see an MLB game

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billsfan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Some building/refurbishment work was underway at the time of my stay... the restaurant was being rebuilt. Also the lobby is looking a bit tired and in need of a makeover. But the staff were polite and helpful and we weren't troubled by the disturbance. This is a good business-style hotel with all the usual comforts. My room overlooked the impressive baseball stadium. Breakfast is really excellent with a mexican twist. And our hispanic waitress was lovely. Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chingachgook2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

For the price this hotel offers an outstanding experience. We were pleased with all aspects of our stay. Especially noteworthy were the valets, all of whom worked hard, were friendly, and were unaffected by the bitter cold weather outside. Rooms were very comfortable and clean, breakfast was an exceptionally good buffet, and the hotel's location was close to downtown offices and shopping.

Room Tip: Seventh floor, front of the hotel is the place to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway

Property: Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
Address: 651 Huron Rd E, Cleveland, OH 44115-1116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#18 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Plaza Hotel Cleveland – Gateway, a newly renovated boutique style hotel, is located in the heart of the Gateway District, a step away from Q-Arena and Progressive Field. Take in some of Cleveland’s finest dining, entertainment and shopping in the new “hip” East 4th Street district… all just a short walk from our door. You’ll love our “Yes, I Can” hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway Ohio
Radisson Hotel Gateway
Radisson Cleveland
Cleveland Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing