We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveler rating
326
309
177
105
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
309
177
105
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep numberprogressive fieldgreat locationvalet parkingquicken loans arenacavs gameq arenabar and grilldirectly across the streetbars and restaurantswithin walking distanceshort walkrock and roll hallsporting eventsolder hotelbreakfast buffetwould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
772 - 777 of 988 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Pro's - Location (close to anything you want in Cleveland), Clean, Service (see also Con's), Breakfast in the "Library", general service from staff

Booked at King, Non-Smoking and when we checked in, we had had Doubles. We called downstairs and was told that because we used a third party (Hotels.com), they don't "guarantee" you get what you book (i.e...a King bed). I was told by the front desk that no rooms with King beds were available because of a wedding. I found the original email that stated we booked a "King" bed, then went down to the front desk. The young man there found a King room, no hassle.

Con's - Sleep Number bed did not work, immediate "no we don't have a king even though that's what you booked" answer from woman at front desk and if you like a dark hotel room, don't get room 315 - there is a quarter inch gap all the way around the door letting light through

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkelly8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel is situated in a perfect area right between Jacobs Field, the Q, and the Casino. One block from the fourth street bars and restaurants. Also walking distance to the Cleveland Browns stadium and the train terminal is one block away. Now the not so good. Service very spotty but friendly. Seems quite understaffed, and we stayed a weekend of a Browns game. The internet works fine, so that is a plus, but we were hardly ever in the room. The elevators are VERY slow, so plan ahead for that if you are short on time. Very loud at night in out room, as there is an outdoor dance club very close to the hotel. All in all, a good value and location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVID R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel, twice, ten years ago and enjoyed it then. Now that our youngest daughter has moved to downtown Cleveland, we're enjoying the Radisson all over again.

Like a beautiful but mature woman with good bones, this older hotel is aging gracefully. Everything in the lobby and rooms is updated and refreshed. The staff is topnotch and attentive and everything is scrupulously clean (a pet peeve of mine). The valets are eager to help you in, and the front desk staff is cheerful and competent.

We had a King Business room and it was wonderful. A Sleep Number bed, spacious room, large-screen TV and a bathroom with every amenity you could imagine (hand soap, bath soap, body wash, shampoo, conditioner, loofah, vanity kit ... and a partridge in a pear tree ... literally everything). In-room coffeemaker, but a great breakfast, free, in the lobby in the AM. Free in-room WiFi. The price was rock-bottom compared to other large cities.

Easy-on-easy-off a major expressway, easy walk to great restaurants and sports events.

One last thing -- the wastebaskets in the room can double as a wine bottle cooler. They're solid piece, lined with heavy-duty plastic. We filled one with ice, stuck in the wine bottle we brought with us, and it was still icy cold the next morning (this is only important if you're on vacation and drink wine in the morning ... ).

We'll definitely be back here many times.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here for anniversary one night. excellent service, great location directly across the street from the Q arena. not sure about why people were complaining about room darkening curtains? We had them in our room to block out the lights. We have been considering purchasing a new bed and getting the chance to sleep on the SleepNumber bed was a plus! would recommend and stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funinthesun44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews