We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
Nearby Hotels
$121
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$171
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$133
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$101
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$131
$118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$114
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveler rating
331
312
179
109
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
312
179
109
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep numberprogressive fieldgreat locationquicken loans arenacavs gameq arenabar and grilldirectly across the streetbars and restaurantswithin walking distanceshort walksporting eventsrock and roll hallolder hotelwould stay here againbreakfast buffetvalet staff
Filter
Updating list...
800 - 805 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here for a conference and was pleased with the hotel. Great service from Derron at both check in and out. So very friendly and helpful! The hotel is within walking distance of most Cleveland attractions and is In a safe area. The only weird thing is that there were no blackout shades on the windows. My room was directly across the street from the baseball stadium and the games didn't end until about 10:30 pm meaning the bright lights were illuminating my room until then! Also, the shampoo and conditioner are awful so don't rely on them.

Room Tip: If during baseball season, get a room on the back side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCleve, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for the staff compliments, we appreciate it very much and will inform Derron on a job well done.

with hospitality,
Juan G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

If you're in town for baseball or football, or the casino or the 4th Street restaurants, this is a very convenient hotel. Rooms are clean, sufficiently spacious for my husband to do his morning stretching & workout routine without having to move furniture out of the way, and generally comfortable. The bedside lamps are my favorite feature--- each has a little adjustable spotlight for reading without disturbing your partner. The "sleep number" bed is a negative, because of the hard edges required to hold the inflatable bladder in place. The included breakfast is adequate, but fresh berries would have improved it. The room darkening drapes are effective, but nothing can block out the street noise on a weekend night. The staff is professional, friendly, and attentive. We asked the manager to recommend an Italian restaurant on 4th street, and although he was new in town he diligently researched the question on Yelp on his smart phone and came up with a winner. I'm sure we'll stay here again because of the great location and helpful staff.

Room Tip: The top (8th) floor has lots of A/C noise from the compressors on the roof. The 7th floor is best for avoiding the street noise, and similarly you won't want to be on the street side (Huron) due to the noise from pedestrians on weekend nights.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My first time visit Cleveland for the running marathan event this May, it was my first time book Radisson hotel, the room space are very comfortable. We found the sofa actually can turn to sofa bed, great bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 986Toronto_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCleve, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We appreciate your opinion and look forward to your next visit in Cleveland. We have upcoming the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame marathon this October. We will see you then for your next reservation!

thank you,
The RAD Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great location for a night on the town. The hotel was within easy walking distance to the Horseshoe Casino and all the fun restaurants on 4th St. The hotel itself is older but had a ton of character. The room was spacious and nicely clean. The bed was a disappointment, I think the "sleep number" feature had been used a few too many times. Otherwise the staff was attentive and we felt very comfortable.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank laadragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCleve, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for your business. We appreciate your travel opinion. We do have future plans to upgrade our beds in the guest rooms for improved quality of sleep. Your comments on location are correct, we are in the heart of downtown Cleveland within 1-3 blocks of all the main attractions; featuring baseball, basketball music/concert venues, top-notch dining and casino gaming. We look forward to your next visit to downtown Cleveland.

All the best!
the Rad Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We come to Cleveland for a night to watch some baseball at Progressive Field, so location perfect, but the nosie coming from the street was deafning so not a good night sleep, maybe double glazing should be considered. Rooms on the small side but very comfortable needless to say and I would consider this hotel again if we returned.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FordyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCleve, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for your business, we appreciate our guest feedback. We will make a note in your profile to reserve a courtyard facing room away from the street. We look forward to your next visit to downtown Cleveland.

sincerely,
The RAD Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews