We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is unremarkable except for the location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Akron, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Hotel is unremarkable except for the location.”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

For the price, it is a good location to the various venues such as the Q Arena, Progressive Field and the new casino. Hotel was clean but is very plain and light on amenities. However, for the price...it was a decent deal. I'd stay here again if the need arose.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCleve, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your travel review, we appreciate you taking the time to comment on our hotel. We offer simple, effecient and clean accomodations within downtown Cleveland. We are very well located as you mention in the review with our central location to all attractions of entertainment in the city center of Cleveland. We look forward to your next visit.

with hospitality,
Juan Fernandez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    275
    151
    89
    65
See reviews for
228
262
38
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowen Island, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This one night stay was remarkable only for its un-remarkability. It was cheap, centrally located to downtown Cleveland, devoid of anything exceeding "courteous" service. The rooms were plain and clean. The bed, comfortable. The view...well we are talking downtown Cleveland here. The elevator was predictably docile, as was the parking valet.

The shower worked and made judicious use of the now ubiquitous curved shower curtain rod to enhance the sense of space. All in all, it was perfect value for the money...I'd even say great value, since it was so cheap.

No complaints, no problems, no surprises. What more can a business traveller ask of a one night stay in a place like Cleveland?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreezingColdShower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCleve, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you, we appreciate the value opinion on your stay with Radisson Cleveland- Gateway. Our location is ideal for business and entertainment in the downtown area.

sincerely,
Juan Fernandez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The sleep number beds are a joke. They are very uncomforable to sleep in. My daughter and I didn't get a good nights sleep at all in our beds. You had to push down very hard on the buttons to get it to do anything and that still didn't help.

The breakfast buffet was average at best. The girl that was working their didn't once come over to re fill my coffee cup.

Found an empty water botel under one bed and a fruit loop under the bathroom door.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GotToGetAwayOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCleve, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a travel opinion. Yes, we have identified the sleep beds as concern. In 2013 we have planned to changes with our beds with new Simmons brand. We appreciate your business and do wish your return for another stay.

sincerely,
Juan Fernandez- G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife & I stayed there for New Years Eve. The room was large, clean, with modern amenities. The buffet breakfast was part of the package, and it was plentiful and fulfilling.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Cleveland.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norcantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCleve, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your travel opinion. We are happy to read you enjoy your stay for N.Y Eve. We are centrally located in the heart of downtown for business and entertainment. The ideal placement to walk fit everyone's work & fun. We look forward to your next visit.

with hospitality,
Juan Fernandez- G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallmadge
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was a fine hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Room was fine, breakfast was good and location was great. There was a slight discrepancy upon check in but the front desk person completely took care of the situation without hesitating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cndyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

This was my husband's & my third time staying at this hotel. Each time has been great. The location is fantastic - directly across the street from the Q Arena & Progressive Field, so many bars & restaurants to choose from & the casino. The hotel is very nice, clean, updated & well maintained. This last trip I forgot my boots in the room - they mailed them to me, Fed-ex within 2 days!!! Such amazing service. I couldn't have asked for anything more. We've recommended all our friends to stay here when they travel to Cleveland. You just can't go wrong - great service, location & price. We are looking forward to another trip there in January.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sha1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My husband and i just returned from cleveland. We went to see thr rock and roll hall of fame. Our stay at the Radisson couldn't have been better. The service was excellent. the hotel and our room was very clean and quiet. The location was ideal. I was very impressed at the courtesy and freindliness of the staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCleve, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for the travel opinion. We appreciate your business and positive feedback on our hotel and team members. We look forward to your next visit to the city of Cleveland. Happy Holidays to you and your family.

with hospitality,
Juan- G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#18 of 38 in Cleveland
635 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway

Property: Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
Address: 651 Huron Road, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#18 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Plaza Hotel Cleveland – Gateway, a newly renovated boutique style hotel, is located in the heart of the Gateway District, a step away from Q-Arena and Progressive Field. Take in some of Cleveland’s finest dining, entertainment and shopping in the new “hip” East 4th Street district… all just a short walk from our door. You’ll love our “Yes, I Can” hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway Ohio
Radisson Hotel Gateway
Radisson Cleveland
Cleveland Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing