We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice hotel, very quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Dayton, OH
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great location, nice hotel, very quiet”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Rolled in on a long weekend, but where no games going on, so explained the quietness around the hotel. It is close to the warehouse district, casino, and right across the street from the Q and Jacob's Field baseball park. Quality of the rooms are pretty decent and had Sleep# bed in it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krumdog89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCleve, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your travel review. We appreciate the business and look forward to your next visit to downtown Cleveland. We are an ideal place to stay and located within the heart of the city- nightlife, entertainment and business.

with hospitality,
Radisson Gateway Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    275
    151
    88
    65
See reviews for
228
261
38
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

8 ladies, between 31 and 43 shared a couple rooms, for the purpose of a ladies weekend to see Madonna at the Quicken Loans Arena. It started with the extremely friendly valet, super friendly and helpful front desk staff, then the rooms. The rooms were basic but clean. We were accomidated for extra towels and TP as needed. The only real complaint was the sleep number full size beds with two people. It was like retro waterbeds with the up and down motion. But otherwise, more compliments then complaints. The real thing about this hotel to brag about is the location. We walked everywhere. We felt safe. Having the ability to literally pre-party in our rooms and then walk across the street to the concert was the most incredible experience. Highly recommend this place for any Cleveland visit, especially one that includes events at Quicken Loans Arena or at the Indians Stadium.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boyce1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

We decided to stay at the Radisson based on reviews read here. The hotel is nice and the rooms were clean. The location is great and easy to find. The lady that worked in the restaurant was very pleasant and took good care of us. We were there on Wednesday morning. There is not a bell hop though and we struggled trying to get our luggage to the room. The valet seemed a little preoccupied. The bathroom is very small with minimal water pressure in the shower. I know that most reviewers loved the bed but we did not. I found it very uncomfortable. Overall it's a nice hotel but we won't stay again due to not liking the beds.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mabel1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My Husband and I stayed in this Hotel for one night because of having to do business in Cleveland. I can't say enough about this Hotel. Great Service ! Clean Clean Rooms. The room looked new and remodeled. Clean Hallways . Great location. I would highly recommend this Hotel .We stayed Oct,2012 If you have to stay in down town Cleveland, stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioHummel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We spent a night in a room we Pricelined and couldn't be happier! We were very pleased with our room- it was up dated, clean, roomy and the sleep number bed was the cherry on top. The staff was wonderfully professional and friendly. The location can't be beat.

Though they offer valet parking, we were able to park in the garage right next door for $5 overnight. Probably would be higher if a game were being played in town, but we walked to the garage, paid our fee and drove out before the valet even brought back another guest's car. It's worth it.

I highly doubt you'd be sorry if you stayed here! We'll be back on our next visit to Cleveland!

Room Tip: Might be noisy in a room in the front if a game is in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enternamehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I leaned on my last trip that, while it is still a Radisson, it has new management. It looks like a good change to me. The Library Grille is now open for dinner seven nights a week. The Manager's Reception on Wed. Night was lovely, with wine, beers, cheese and crackers and other goodies. My room was pleasant, the staff was pleasant, the cookies at the front desk were good. It was a good experience and I recommend it.

Room Tip: Stay away from a rom that ends in 11 as they back onto the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Wasn't sure out the desk clerk upon check in but in the end WOW! He really came thru for us this past weekend. We had several rooms booked withhis hotel and while we didn't get all of our rooms on the same floor as originally requested he was able to arrange for rides for our party to a local eatery...The Hodge (which was incredible by the way). One of the woman in our party was recovering from hip replacement surgery and she had walked to and from the Buffalo/Cleveland game earlier in the day and we didn't want to push her too hard. Not only did Michael, the desk clerk but also Anthony, the valet got us to and from the restaurant safely and comfortably. We cannot thank you boys enough. Job well done!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikensuz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#18 of 38 in Cleveland
635 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway

Property: Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
Address: 651 Huron Road, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#18 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Plaza Hotel Cleveland – Gateway, a newly renovated boutique style hotel, is located in the heart of the Gateway District, a step away from Q-Arena and Progressive Field. Take in some of Cleveland’s finest dining, entertainment and shopping in the new “hip” East 4th Street district… all just a short walk from our door. You’ll love our “Yes, I Can” hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway Ohio
Radisson Hotel Gateway
Radisson Cleveland
Cleveland Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing