We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good option for downtown Cleveland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Our stay was only for one night, but the staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The rooms were of good size, and clean. The building is older, and if you stay in the Euclid Tower section , it is far away from the front desk, but not unmanageable.
This was a great value for a hotel in this location-- within walking distance to Progressive field, many great restaurants, the casino, and the RTA Red Line.
I would stay here again, based on the price, location, and service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 553 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband, teenage son, and I stayed at the Residence Inn Downtown Cleveland for one night at the end of September. We called earlier that day for late a check-in since we were visiting a college with my son. We were told that it wasn’t a problem and our room was confirmed for the night.

When we arrived at about 10 PM, Angela greeted us with a smile and complimentary beverages. Both were much appreciated since we were very tired having just flown in from Honolulu that day and then spent the day touring and meeting with professors of Washington and Jefferson College in the Pittsburgh area. We reserved a basic room, but were upgraded to a two-bedroom suite since we are Marriott Gold members. The two-bedroom suite was VERY spacious with an apartment-like kitchen and each bedroom has its own bath. This was great because we didn’t have to share a bathroom with our teenage son! I also liked that the shampoo, condition, and lotion was Paul Mitchell and not some generic stuff.

The dining room was very pretty with stain glass and flower-etched windows. They served a nice buffet breakfast consisting of coffee, tea (including herbal tea), juice, and hot chocolate, cold cereals, oatmeal, waffle makings, English muffins, bagels, pastries, bananas, apples, chopped pineapple, yogurts, potato patties, scrambled eggs, sausage patties. My husband and son declared the potato patties to be delicious.

Check-in and parking were a little unique since you only pull over in front of the hotel by a sidewalk-like area to unload your luggage. There is no pull-in. After you check-in, you then are permitted to park in the garage.

I really liked the feel of this hotel. It was a lovely historic hotel with beautiful antique molding. The elevators are smaller and it can be a little bit of a maze, but that’s part of its historic charm. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KailuaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Hotel very clean and convenient. One of the better Hotels I have stayed in lately. Many restaurants in the vicinity of the Hotel. Short drive to attractions that we had visited. All hotels employees I had come across were polite and professional.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Never been to Cleveland before and as usual I never book a hotel with checking tripadvisor.com. All I know about Cleveland is rust belt. This downtown hotel in a older building was well maintained and pleasant in all respects. The front desk was fantastic from prompt check-in to information on local restaurants. I never got bad information and in fact they kept me away from some bad places that would have usually attracted tourists. Large room, good breakfast, decent evening reception Monday throught Wednesday but not meal quantity. Great location for baseball or football and so close to many shops and restaurants in walking distance. The only small negative is the cramped parking area under the hotel. Then again, having a parking space in this area is premium so I cannot complaint, especially on home game nights. Hope I can stay here again on my travels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This property sits in the shell of one of those great, historic downtown buildings in a city that is long past its renaissance. The halls are wide and have great architectural details. My room was spacious, with high celings. The breakfast is served in an amazing room on the second floor. You can picture the robber barrons of old making business deals in the splendor. Unusual for this brand and a delightful surprise. The hotel staff was professional and pleasant. The parking garage is very tight (the building was built long before the automobile). My warning - rent a smaller car. I had a Tahoe and it was too long to pull into a spot. With a large car, you will find yourself rocking back and forth to actually get into a spot. The hotel has very good security.

Room Tip: They have rooms that are right in the elevator lobbies on each floor. Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cporter187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Hotel was very clean and welcoming. It really is a couple of old hotels that were redone and it turned out great. Rooms were large and what we have come to expect from Residence Inns. It's across the street from Quicken Stadium and Progressive Field. Around the corner is Lola by Iron Chef Michael Symon (great place), House of Blues and other nice places to eat.

Room Tip: Check in a little early to get in the parking garage under the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSOColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My fiance and I only stayed at this hotel one night but it was a great stay! We had a fireplace suite, which made the room both comfortable and cozy! It was a cute addition to the room. The hotel staff were all very friendly and personable. The location of the hotel is key. It is less then a block away from E. 4th Street which has a ton of restaurants and bars. Also, very close to the casino and right across the street from the Quicken Loans Arena. The location really makes this hotel great. Also, it's a great place to stay if you are looking for somewhere long-term. The rooms have fully equipped kitchens with everything you would need from pots & pans to dishes & silverware. Try this hotel, I'm sure you'll love it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cms135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 527 Prospect Ave E, Cleveland, OH 44115-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: $137 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio Suite with separate living room, sleeping area and full-size kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Residence Inn
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing