We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown Gem....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

My family & I stayed here while attending a Cavs game. You can not beat the downtown location, Two blocks from the Q & Progressive Field. The casino is down the block & there are plenty of restaurants & bars in the area.
Was directed to park my car in the garage down the block. Check in was smooth, stayed in the Euclid building. Loved the molding while walking to our room. Was amazed at the size of the room, it was huge. Loved the floor to ceiling windows. The only drawback was that the bathroom was tiny in comparison to the rooms size. The bed was exceptional cozy & we had an ample number of pillows. There was plenty of space for my child to play.
Overall a great hotel. If going to the Q, Progressive Field or the Horseshoe Casino this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gbaz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 528 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

My friend and I stayed here when we were in Cleveland for a concert at the Quicken Loans arena. We were so happy with the location most of all. Definitely a good hotel to choose if you're in town for something at the arena (it's right across the street). Additionally, the new casino is just two blocks down, and the hotel is basically surrounded by various restaurants and bars. Specifically, the East 4th area (very nice places to eat and drink) was less than a block away. That was the best.

We just parked the car in the hotel's garage underneath and left it there all weekend. Walked everywhere, even in chilly February because everything was so close! The only thing we took a cab to was the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame, which the front desk was nice enough to arrange for us. And it was only about $6 or $7 each way.

Overall it's nice hotel accommodations, really nice shower. We actually got upgraded to a two bedroom suite for free when we got there. There's also breakfast included, with eggs, potatoes, etc. Lots of great surprises!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The room was large and had a gas fireplace! It is within walking distance to the Q, many restaurants and bars, even the casino is right there. The staff was very nice and we were greeted with cookies and hot chocolate upon check-in. Definitely the perfect choice when staying downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We've stayed twice in the last month, once for a two night stay and once for a night stay, both thanks to the casino! Great hotel, great staff and a pleasure to stay downtown. The elevators are the ONLY issue in this great gem of Cleveland and thats only around check in and check out times. Love the fact that we never had to go out side to venture to our concert, play in the casino, get coffee at tower city! The rooms were great, perfect size for a weekend stay. Beds are amazing and warm! Love the little amenities were Avenda brand! Just wished we lived further away, as we'd have more reason to stay more often!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bratkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The rooms are huge. I stayed in the building in front and some friends stayed in the adjacent building and said the rooms were twice as big as mine, and I thougtht mine was big. But remember, this a 100 yr old building so it sort of has that old feel. Which is not a bad thing, I like to think of it as character. But some folks want a brand spanking new facility. Friendly and helpful staff, called a car service every morning for us. If you need a car ask them to call the guy with the baby blue Limo. It's probably a 1980 model, and a stretch limo at that. We took it to the Cleveland Clinic for $20. And a hoot to ride around in.
This property is perfect for the downtown scene. Everything is a walk or shor cab ride away.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mts2cWNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I am not completely sure why I liked this hotel so much, but there is no doubt that my husband and I had a wonderful 2-night stay. My husband accompanied me on a business trip and we wished we could have stayed longer. I believe most of the the hotel is still the original building (which gives it charm), but the interior/rooms have been updated. The location is downtown, close to numerous restaurants (some famous/award winning ones), taverns, shopping, the arena, stadium, casino, etc. The breakfast served every morning was excellent, with a broad variety of items to choice from--hot and cold. They offered a light dinner Tues-Thurs with beer or wine; we enjoyed the baked potato bar. Our room was just a studio suite, but it was huge and even had an electric fireplace. Unfortunately, we had no view; our room looked out to a brick wall. There was candy in the lobby all day long and popcorn at night. There was also a billiard room, but we did not get a chance to use it. The only reasons why I did not give it an excellent is because the bed was old and not very comfortable, we had no view, and it was hard to find the parking garage (which was very cramped). But don't let that stop you from staying here!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We came here for a quick getaway after Christmas. Everything was top notch--service, accommodations, breakfast buffet--all were very good. About the only bad thing is the parking garage. It is shoe-horned into the lower level of an old building. Definitely close to a lot of places to eat and to visit. Will have to come back here in warm weather to better enjoy the city!

Room Tip: Street side rooms were not that noisy.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gerard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

We are delighted to hear that your quick getaway to Cleveland was enjoyable. As well as your stay with us.Our team thrives on ensuring every guest enjoys their stay with us. I wil share your feedback with our team. Our parking garage is a tight area of the hotel. Our parking garage was built in 1898 when the hotel was orignally built.

We looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Cleveland during the warmer weather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.3 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
0.3 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 527 Prospect Ave E, Cleveland, OH 44115-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#12 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: $170 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio Suite with separate living room, sleeping area and full-size kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Residence Inn
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing