We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice and Comfortable Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice and Comfortable Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was my 2nd stay with Residence Inn, Cleveland, Downtown hotel. I was on a business trip and stayed their for 2 weeks. Amazing experience, very comfortable stay. My room had a mini kitchen and wide view of Cleveland downtown. Room was very spacious with separate living and dining space. The hotel staffs are so nice. They always made extra attempts to make my stay more comfortable. Needless to mention, hotel provides complimentary breakfast (continental with lots of variety) and wifi facility. It is right at Cleveland downtown with 5 mins walk to TowerCity.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking Prospect Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DEBDIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable two week stay with us. Our team thrives on ensuring every guest has an enjoyable stay with us. I will certainly share your feedback with our team.

We look forward to see you on your next trip to Cleveland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    197
    58
    25
    8
See reviews for
119
156
21
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel is a business travelers paradise. It is easy access, close to restaurants as well as a new casino. The staff are experienced and very willing to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. The breakfast is popular and the rooms are large and roomy.

Room Tip: choose an end room one bedroom, lots of space and room to stretch out
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post on our Trip Advisor page. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our team thrives to ensure every guest enjoys their stay with us. I will share your feedback with our team.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Cleveland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We traveled to Cleveland to visit our daughter who is an apprentice in the theater district. We have never been disappointed with a Residence Inn so we reserved a room without hesitation. Cleveland's Downtown Residence Inn did not disappoint. As a matter of fact they surpassed our expectations! It was Thanksgiving weekend and my daughter was homesick. Without asking we were upgraded to an expansive suite on the 2nd floor and was stunned at the size of the accomodations. The rooms were clean and typically appointed for a Residence Inn. The stove was complete with an electric oven so the suite would have been perfect for cooking a traditional Thanksgiving meal had I wanted to. We were greated with a bottle of wine which was a welcomed treat after a 10 hour drive. Downtown Cleveland was a no-mans land compared to NYC on a holiday weekend but the location was perfect for walking access to theaters, restaurants, sports arenas, a casino and trendy bars. I never would have thought that I'd enjoy Cleveland but I did...I really did! And Residence Inn Downtown played a big role in that. BTW they have a fabulous billard room and an amazing lounge on the first floor. We thoroughly took advantage and enjoyed both.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KBHarri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed here to go to the Cavs game and Casino. . check in was a breeze. . parking was easy and free!

Check in lady gave us free bottle of wine and candy also upgraded us to a one bedroom suite. Our room was beautiful, clean and felt very upscale.

We will definatley be staying here everytime we come to Cleveland. Loved it !

Room Tip: One bedroom suite is perfect !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeGirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is the 6th or 7th time I have stayed in this hotel and have always been very satisfied. It is close to everything and the property is always clean and staff is friendly. This last stay was very last minute and they went out of their way to accomodate. Kudos Cleveland!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjmkrieger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Typical Marriott Residence Inn offering but in a unique historic building that has been renovated. Extremely friendly staff and very close to Jacobs Field and Quicken Arena as well as a nice entrtainment district just steps away. Rooms are very large and comfortable although the age of the building is apparent. Nice, large reception area providing a complete manager's reception (dinner) and breakfast. The only issue is a very small parking garage that requires a good driver to maneuver. Pleasant stay and always fun to be in this area, especially on game day..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I booked a room at the Residence Inn downtown the night of the Madonna concert in Cleveland, so it was a very busy dtime at the hotel. I had read on TA that the main complaint was the parking situation. We arrived at 4:15, and sure enough, the parking garage for the hotel was full! They told us to park across the street. Unbeleiveably, the attendant across the street told us the hotel would be reimbursing up our full cost for parking in that lot. (which was 31.00),
We checked in very easily. When I signed the policy stating that we were only allowed three people in a one bedroom suite, and I told them I had booked it for four, they told me I would be in a two bedroom. Bonus!!!! We were upgraded for no cost. We stayed on the 4th floor, and we loved the feel of the old halls. We were tucked way in the back, and our suite was huge!!! We had two bedrooms and two baths. It was very clean. It could be updated a little, but it was fine!!! We had high ceilings and tons of space!!!
We went down to the breakfast buffet the next morning, and there was a great variety of items and the food was good, not great. I was very impressed with this hidden Marriott that I have never stayed at!! Customer service was great!!! Even candy for the Madonna show!!

Room Tip: Our room was in the back of the building and was large, but not many windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelgrl911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
Address: 527 Prospect Ave E, Cleveland, OH 44115-1113
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#12 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio Suite with separate living room, sleeping area and full-size kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Residence Inn
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing