We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$120
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
$133
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$171
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$132
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$131
$118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,546)
Filter reviews
1,547 results
Traveler rating
713
553
159
74
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
553
159
74
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkingrock and roll hallgreat locationwalking distancecomplimentary breakfastprogressive fieldhall of famevalet staffthe breakfast areafew blocksr ryogurteasy walkscience centerwould definitely stay here againindians gameself park
Filter
Updating list...
1,002 - 1,007 of 1,547 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Cleveland... If you have to go there then stay here. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Rooms were a step above the normal Hampton experience. The location is great if you are visiting a bank or getting free money from the Fed next door. It's about five blocks from good food. Phoenix Coffee is one block away and it is amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

John K,
We appreciate your review and recommendations of Hampton Inn Cleveland. It's great to hear our staff was courteous and helpful throughout your stay, and you found our accommodations to exceed your expectations. Please continue to make us your number once choice hotel in Cleveland. We hope to see you back very soon. Thanks again.

Kind regards,
Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed here for two weeks. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. I've never felt so at-home in a hotel in my whole life. The room was quiet, spacious, clean, and modern. The breakfast was really good (yay waffles!) and the exercise room was well equipped and had clean towels and free earbuds.

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame is just a few blocks away. Walking a few minutes the other direction will get you downtown with shops and restaurants. The hotel is in a neighborhood with grand old buildings from Cleveland's heyday. This place is awesome!

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have much sunlight because they face a building next door. All the rooms on the other side of the hotel look out over a nice old church.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EthanJewett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

EthanJewett,
Thank you for reflecting on your time with us at Hampton Inn Cleveland. We're pleased to know our friendly staff, clean rooms, and variety of amenities made you feel right at home. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The hotel itself would rate a 3.5 with me, but, the staff rocks.
Everyone is constantly asking if I need anything, without being pushy at all.
Very friendly.
Hotel is very clean.
Rooms are just a bit noisy (hallway and door closing noise), but, not terrible. I run a noise app on my cell so it did not affect me.
Breakfast we not bad, but, it is a Hampton Inn (not an Embassy - yummiest).
Would recommend this location for sure if you are looking at downtown Cleveland.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Douglas H,
Thank you for your recommendations of our hotel and feedback on the excellent service delivered by our staff at Hampton Inn Cleveland. I appreciate your compliments and look forward to sharing your review with our team. Each member will be excited to hear that their attentive service had a positive impact on your stay. We value your feedback on all areas and hope to have you as our guest again in the future. Thank you once again for writing.

Kind regards,
Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Great location in downtown area. Close to lots of activities: Q arena, Tower City, Hard Rock, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame & Museum of Natural History. Room was comfortable, clean & had a great view of the cathedral. (Church bells/chimes didn't bother us.) Valet is pretty much required & additional ($20) as is in most or all downtown hotels in big cities. $20 is pretty reasonable when compared to other cities' hotels. I've paid $50 in NY. I've also paid close to $20 for self parking in Orlando. The valet attendants were superior to most hotels. (Attentive, quick even when busy, friendly, professional & great with providing directions.) Roy also was very pleasant & provided excellent customer service. Mohamed was nice & quick to help with our luggage. Front desk staff at evening check in on a Friday night was adequate but not overly friendly. Front desk staff on Saturday morning & Sunday evening was very welcoming. Breakfast was standard Hampton, good, fully stocked (not like other locations where many guests stand by waiting for food to be replenished ), breakfast attendant was wonderful & kind. Housekeeping did not replenish bath amenities, cups, etc. 1 day of our stay. (Our only possible very minor complaint.) However, towels were changed & room was always very clean. Wished the room had a microwave & mini-fridge but still would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank el52095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

el52095,
We greatly appreciate your review and high recommendations of Hampton Inn Cleveland. We're glad our close proximity to many area attractions perfectly suited your travels needs and it's great to know you enjoyed a comfortable stay. I apologize for the oversight of replenished amenities and thank you for bringing this concern to my attention so we can work to prevent this from occurring in the future. I appreciate you recognizing Roy and Mohamed on the excellent service each delivered, and I will be certain to share your kind comments. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.

Kind regards,
Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great hotel, the rooms were very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. A very nice hot continental breakfast. Walking distance to many attractions. I would definitely stay here again, and will be recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dobee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

dobee21,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing your recommendations of our great hotel to your friends. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay, along with our downtown location and complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again soon at Hampton Inn Cleveland.

Kind regards,
Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews