We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Hampton Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The hotel was beautiful, the rooms were excellent, and the staff was extremely friendly and courteous. It is just what I expect from a Hampton Inn. As an added bonus, there is a gorgeous cathedral directly across the street: a little oasis in the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bbbananas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

bbbananas,
We appreciate you taking a moment to write a review from your visit to Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations and friendly staff to meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

922 - 928 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

First room was unacceptable due to too much air freshener and being down the hall from not one but two drunken party rooms. Management did a fantastic job finding me a new, quiet room on a non smoking floor. Kudos to Liz for dealing with everything and making sure I was pleased.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Beth Anne S,
Thank you for taking a moment to recognize the efforts of our staff at Hampton Inn Cleveland. Noisy neighbors can be quite a distraction when staying away from home, and I am glad we were able to assist in relocating you. I will be certain to pass along your kind comments to Liz regarding her excellence in service. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope you'll return for another visit in the future. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great Location, close to most everything. We were able to walk just about any where we wanted (Rock & Roll HOF; ALL 3 Sport Complexes; Lake Erie; Bars & Food). Clean Room, Friendly Staff, Breakfast typical Hampton Stuff, Lobby Small, but nice. Lobby Bar Available. Valet Parking a Must.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Craig S,
We appreciate hearing from you and receiving feedback from your stay at Hampton Inn Cleveland. We're glad our close proximity to many area attractions added convenience to your stay and our friendly staff and clean room met your expectations. We hope you'll visit us again soon. Thank you for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I had read the reviews and they were correct! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are well maintained, breakfast was good (a gourmet meal it is not but good nonetheless). They just need a pool for the kids! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Katherine S,
We're happy to hear from you and pleased to know our hotel and amenities to met your expectations. Your feedback is important to us so we thank you for writing. We look forward to your next visit with us at Hampton Inn Cleveland.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Great place to say. Close to all the sports venues. Clean. The service and employees are great. Stayed here multiple times, never had an issue. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay in Cleveland.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dan B,
Thank you for your recommendations and continued patronage with us at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown. I'm pleased to know we consistently deliver great service and clean accommodations on your visits. We're glad our close proximity to all the sports venues adds convenience to your travels and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,
Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

First of all, being in downtown Cleveland, you should be aware there are NO dedicated Hampton Inn parking spaces. You might be lucky enough to pull up to the front curb and find a valet to park your car for you, but if you try to find parking yourself, you'll have to walk at least a block or two to the nearest public parking ramp. We arrived in the middle of a snowstorm, so walking to the public parking lot with luggage was an absolutely miserable experience. Also, I hate Hampton bedding--no layering; just a sheet and heavy duvet, so I didn't get much sleep because I was too hot even though the room was too cold. Breakfast was a zoo because their dining area was too small to accommodate all the guests in a 15 floor hotel. We heard emergency vehicle sirens blaring all night long, so that also kept us awake.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

cull_family,
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a satisfying stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. We're committed to your satisfaction and hope to provide a more positive stay in the future. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Hotel is centrally located. Walking distance to great restaurants and casino. Room is clean and spacious. Free breakfast is included but very average. Stayed here for two nights for work. Don't waste your time at the hotel bar. Nothing special. If possible try Lola restaurant, 10 minutes walk from hotel. Staff is average.
Additional fee for valet parking.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank chung0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

chung0912,
We're happy to hear from you and thank you for writing a review. It's great to know our location and clean accommodations met your satisfaction. We hope you'll return for another visit at Hampton Inn the next time you travel to Cleveland. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1460 E 9th St, Cleveland, OH 44114-1708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: $98 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the ultimate in comfortable and convenient hotels in Cleveland, Ohio at the Hampton Inn Cleveland-Downtown, located 13 miles from Cleveland-Hopkins International Airport. This hotel in downtown Cleveland is perfectly situated near the greatest attractions that Cleveland has to offer. Visit the Playhouse Square Theater District, or catch a Cleveland Browns or Indians game during your visit. Enjoy a day of fun at The Greater Cleveland Aquarium, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Horseshoe Casino or visit Cleveland's financial district, all within walking distance from the hotel.Start your day right with our free hot breakfast and unwind in the evening at our lobby bar, open Monday through Saturday from 5.00pm to 11.00pm. Stay connected in our 24-hour business center and enjoy complimentary high-speed internet access in every guest room. The fitness center features cardio and weight equipment to help you maintain your healthy lifestyle. The Suite Shop is available 24-hours for snacks and beverages. Among downtown Cleveland hotels, you’ll find the Hampton Inn Cleveland-Downtown is close to it all but far from the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing