We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch your credit cards and ASK QUESTIONS!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I tried to pay early for a reservation as a gift to my mother in law. They sent me a faxed credit card authorization form after several requests for one. They accepted my credit card number but was then told that I wasn't actually going to be charged until checkout. My card was declined at check IN when I was told my funds weren't going to be necessary until checkout. Make sure they explain, in several ways and occasions when and how frequently the card would be swiped.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Carrie G,
Thank you for writing and bringing your concerns to my attention. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences and frustrations you experienced. I have shared your review with our staff in an effort to better our process and service. Feel free to contact me directly if I can be of further assistance. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

972 - 978 of 1,462 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

The location was excellent and very safe. The staff was very helpful and courteous, and we will definitely be back and recommend this hotel! We drove up for a Cavaliers game from Pittsburgh, and we were very impressed with how friendly the people in the city were. There are excellent restaurants within walking distance of this hotel and many family friendly things to do and see.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kurt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Kurt K,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Cleveland for your family travels. We hope you had a great time at the Cavaliers game, and we're glad our friendly staff and excellent location exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your recommendation of our great hotel and hope you'll visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

A comfortable hotel very conveniently located to downtown Cleveland and attractions like Rock and Roll hall of fame. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was somewhat a challenge - either pay valet fee or find street parking. I would stay again if staying downtown.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

David E,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your visit to Hampton Inn Cleveland. We're glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay, along with our convenient location and close proximity to many downtown attractions. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Coming home to reunite with family and friends during the holidays is made so much easier and more comfortable for everyone when you find a great place to stay. The Hampton Inn on Superior @ East 9th was that place for us. Accommodations and staff were excellent. While offers to stay with family and friends were there, this was the best choice. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Robert D,
Thank you for sharing your feedback and high recommendations of Hampton Inn Cleveland. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your holiday travels, and we're glad our location, accommodations, and staff made for a comfortable stay. Please plan to stay with us again the next time you come home to visit friendly and family. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great location and service despite the noisy guests (who apparently lost money at the Casino) and door slamming I experienced on my floor during my stay. The staff were all professional, helpful and pleasant to deal with. The complimentary breakfast was the best I have had in any of the many hotels I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Daniel C,
Thank you for writing a review from your Hampton Inn Cleveland experience. I'm pleased to hear you felt well taken care of by our staff during your stay and found our complimentary breakfast selection to exceed your expectations. I sincerely apologize for the noise disturbances you encountered and any inconveniences you experienced as a result. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again in the future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Fabulous Stay. Clean. Great Breakfast. Helpful Staff. Great experience with ease to local events and venues. Everything was perfect. We enjoyed our stay and visited many local events. A very fun weekend. Great parks close to Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimberlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Kimberlie R,
We appreciate your review and thank you for selecting Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel perfectly suited for your travels. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My sister, niece and I were in town to see Wicked to celebrate my sister's 60th birthday. A great time and a good night's sleep at your hotel. But, it's a real pain trying to get a minimum of 200 characters!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

A TripAdvisor Member,
Happy 60th Birthday to your sister! We're happy to have been a part of such a special occasion and we hope you all had a wonderful time seeing Wicked. It's great to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#18 of 38 in Cleveland
674 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1460 E 9th St, Cleveland, OH 44114-1708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: $96 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the ultimate in comfortable and convenient hotels in Cleveland, Ohio at the Hampton Inn Cleveland-Downtown, located 13 miles from Cleveland-Hopkins International Airport. This hotel in downtown Cleveland is perfectly situated near the greatest attractions that Cleveland has to offer. Visit the Playhouse Square Theater District, or catch a Cleveland Browns or Indians game during your visit. Enjoy a day of fun at The Greater Cleveland Aquarium, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Horseshoe Casino or visit Cleveland's financial district, all within walking distance from the hotel.Start your day right with our free hot breakfast and unwind in the evening at our lobby bar, open Monday through Saturday from 5.00pm to 11.00pm. Stay connected in our 24-hour business center and enjoy complimentary high-speed internet access in every guest room. The fitness center features cardio and weight equipment to help you maintain your healthy lifestyle. The Suite Shop is available 24-hours for snacks and beverages. Among downtown Cleveland hotels, you’ll find the Hampton Inn Cleveland-Downtown is close to it all but far from the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing