We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CWRU Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, United States
1 review
“CWRU Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were in Cleveland to move in our college student at CWRU. We arrived the night before and at check-in, we discovered that we could not use the valet parking due to the carrier on the top of the car. The carrier would not clear the parking garage headroom. However, the staff told us there was another parking garage just around the corner that was high enough and it cost less to park then valet. The room was great. The breakfast was above average and there were plenty of options. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Suzanne B,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Hampton Inn Cleveland. We appreciate you selecting Hampton Inn to serve your hotel needs while moving your college student into CWRU, and we’re pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your review and recommendations of our great hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    480
    130
    66
    43
See reviews for
349
390
76
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lower Hudson Valley
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Room was clean, nice size and easily accommodates family of five. Short walk to House of Blues and other downtown attractions. Standard breakfast included, but the hotel has no restaurant. I would stay there again if I go back to Cleveland with the family. Mandatory valet parking for $20. Overall good value if you need one large room, but I'd say it was expensive for a single traveler.

We checked in at 6:30 pm on a weekday and I thought I was in a ghost town. No wonder King James left for Miami.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Chris M,
We’re glad you enjoyed your stay at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, and we appreciate you writing a review about your experience. It’s great to hear our spacious accommodations and central location met your satisfaction. We hope you’ll return for another visit in the near future. Thanks again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this Hampton Inn. Obviously we were pleased with it the first time. The rooms are clean and very quiet. I did not hear anyone else. The breakfast is very good. Not the normal continental breakfast. There was hot food as well as cereal, bagels and muffins. This was a selling feature for us and helps save paying for a morning meal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Sherrie H,
We appreciate your return visit and feedback on your experience at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed a quiet stay in our clean accommodations, and found our complimentary breakfast a value added amenity for your visit. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Cleveland. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed one night (a Thursday) in Cleveland. There for a pre-season Cleveland Browns football game. Great location...easy walk to the stadium and tons of restaurants. Could not get over the hotel staff. I don't know where they got these people, but I would hire any one of them in an instant!!! Friendly, polite, courteous and knowledgeable. Complimentary breakfast to top it all off!!! I USED to stay at the Marriot...not any more!!! I rate this stay a WOW!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
John C,
We appreciate your review, and we’re glad you enjoyed the excellent customer service at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown. Our staff makes sincere hospitality their priority. Kind reflections like yours give us an opportunity to share positive feedback and commend our dedicated staff on their excellence in service. Thank you for your time in reviewing your Hampton Inn experience, and we hope to host you again soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackamas, Oregon
Level Contributor
98 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

OK - downtown Cleveland Hotel.

Room was good sized.

Breakfast average hotel breakfast.

Location - convenient on 9th Ave.

Valet parking.

Close to restaurants & other sights.
Not far from train to airport or baseball stadium.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkSurvivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
PinkSurvivor,
Thank you for your review and reflection on your stay. We appreciate you selecting Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown for your hotel needs, and we’re glad our location and spacious accommodations met your satisfaction. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again in the near future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Clean, updated - good value for the $$. Easy walk to Progressive. Decent continental breakfast. The negatives: mandatory $20 valet parking (though the guys are personable, prompt & efficient) and we had the unfortunate experience of being in a room that had an adjoining door to the next room. While the hotel was quiet and safe, the adjoining door was ridiculously cheap and thin. The door was so thin we heard EVERYTHING going on in the room next door at 2 a.m - (no need to be more explicit). We would stay again but only if the room did not include an adjoining door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
A TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for writing a review on your stay at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown. We’re glad our clean hotel and convenient location was ideal for your travels. We appreciate your feedback, and sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We value you as our guest and we hope you’ll visit us again the next time you travel to Cleveland. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is the best hotel! We loved it! The location is ideal for the Indians game and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame...you can walk to both locations and leave your car parked in their garage. The service is excellent...the bar manager was jovial and entertaining, and the front staff was very cordial! The free morning breakfast offered extensive choices and was delicious! Rooms were spotless; TV choices were numerous. Walls were well-insulated. Décor was contemporary; bathroom was gorgeous! Our window view on the 14th floor was to die for...spacious/spanning views of the lake and downtown! Price was very reasonable.
No complaints!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Courtney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Courtney J,
We appreciate your review and observations from your stay at Hampton Inn Cleveland. I’ll be certain to pass along your complimentary feedback to our staff on their excellence in service. We’re glad you found our hotel well suited for your travels, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
Address: 1460 E 9th St, Cleveland, OH 44114-1708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the ultimate in comfortable and convenient hotels in Cleveland, Ohio at the Hampton Inn Cleveland-Downtown, located 13 miles from Cleveland-Hopkins International Airport. This hotel in downtown Cleveland is perfectly situated near the greatest attractions that Cleveland has to offer. Visit the Playhouse Square Theater District, or catch a Cleveland Browns or Indians game during your visit. Enjoy a day of fun at The Greater Cleveland Aquarium, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Horseshoe Casino or visit Cleveland's financial district, all within walking distance from the hotel.Start your day right with our free hot breakfast and unwind in the evening at our lobby bar, open Monday through Saturday from 5.00pm to 11.00pm. Stay connected in our 24-hour business center and enjoy complimentary high-speed internet access in every guest room. The fitness center features cardio and weight equipment to help you maintain your healthy lifestyle. The Suite Shop is available 24-hours for snacks and beverages. Among downtown Cleveland hotels, you’ll find the Hampton Inn Cleveland-Downtown is close to it all but far from the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing