We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,518)
Filter reviews
1,518 results
Traveler rating
697
547
154
72
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
547
154
72
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkingrock and roll hallgreat locationwalking distanceprogressive fieldhall of famevalet stafffree breakfastthe breakfast areafew blocksyogurteasy walkr rwould definitely stay here againscience centerindians gamebaseball stadium
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,155 - 1,160 of 1,518 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

One of the reasons I chose this Hampton Inn was because the lobby bar was supposed to be pleasant, relaxing, and accommodating for the single traveler. When I got there, the bar was closed, the front desk clerk seemed to not know why or for how long it would be closed. She did apologize, and told me a customer has just "cussed her out" for this reason and for the valet parking being $20 (which was ridculous too - made me feel I'd been taken advantage of - parking for your hotel should be complimentary - shame on Hampton Inn!). I felt sorry for the poor girl (she was very nice), but it made me feel badly towards Hampton Inn for placing their employee in this situation. She said I could buy a bottle of Miller Lite for $5 apiece (that REALLY annoyed me - advertised bar is closed and bottled beer in a help-yourself cooler is ridiculously overpriced). The room was very nice, but overpriced for what it was.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Donna M,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the disappointment you experienced with the bar being closed but we do not offer lounge hours on Sundays. As I’m sure you know parking in a downtown environment can have its challenges. There are several area parking lots that are open to the public but unfortunately not all of them are secured or have covered parking as our valet lot does. Your feedback is important to us as we are continuously looking for ways to offer enhanced services for our guest’s comfort and convenience while keeping costs low. Next time you’re in town we’d love to have you as our guest and we can direct you towards some of the local bars and or lounges for your enjoyment.

Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Hotel seemed to have been recently refreshed. Room and bath were clean and stylish. Convenient to Rock Hall & riverfront as well as Jacobs Field and restaurant district. Free wireless, breakfast. Valet parking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Julie M,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn Cleveland. We appreciate you taking that time to write a review about your experience. It’s great to know you enjoyed our clean and stylish rooms, as well as our convenient location to many dining options and area attractions. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

was travelling on business, other business associates were to stay here and asked me to stay at same hotel.hotel room was dull & furnishings were Dark wood. NO parking available had to use valet parking at cost of $20 per day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n1sff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

n1sff,
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate you and your associates choosing to stay with us while traveling on business. We apologize for your discontent with the valet parking and we’re sorry to hear the accommodations were not to your liking. Your feedback is important to us. We value you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you travel to Cleveland. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel and were very pleased. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was good, and the rooms were clean and quiet. Just about everything downtown was within walking distance, from Progressive field to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Nice Place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Robin L,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you had a pleasant stay with us at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our friendly staff, clean rooms and convenient location. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Clean rooms, unbeatable breakfast, wonderful staff! Was treated like royalty. The staff was extremely helpful and the internet was fast. I would definitely return. I also liked the fitness room. it was not too big, but had ample equipment

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

David H,
We appreciate your review and complimentary feedback on our great hotel. I'm pleased to hear our clean rooms, delicious breakfast, and wonderful staff made for an enjoyable stay. I’ll be certain to pass along your complimentary feedback to our team. Please plan to visit us again soon at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews