We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, Great Beer, REALLY LOUD”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bar Cento

Bar Cento
Reserve with OpenTable
Bar Cento is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #200 of 1,835 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lorain Ave.
Transit: Visit www.BarCento.com for a map of Bar Cento's location and detailed public transportation information. We are across the street from the West 25th Rapid Transit stop.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, Great Beer, REALLY LOUD”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I went to Bar Cento with 6 others. As the title says, the food choices are all good (the menu is small, but everything on it is very good), the beer and wine options are myriad, but there was no way members of the party at one end of the table could hear others at the far end. We had a good time, but I would not recommend for larger groups.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shaw216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    38
    17
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Burger, Great Pizza, Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Bar Cento is a great place to enjoy a few drinks and great food. The happy hour is especially nice with a good selection of food and beverages to choose from. The grilled Ohio Beef burger is by far one of the best on the west side; it is Magnifico! And who doesn't like great fries with garlic and rosemary? Also some of the best thin crust Italian style pizza on this side of the pond!

Whether you're looking for a good happy hour or just great food, give Bar Cento a try. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food! Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Every time we stop by here we have a great time, whether it be just for a drink in the speak easy downstairs, or dinner on the main floor. We always end up here with our out-of-town guests and its always a hit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dustin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Been Away, So What Happened?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

To be fair, we stopped in on a Friday night when the place was packed to the gills with a party on the other side and the usual weekend night dining crowd. We are a couple of repatriated Clevelanders. We were seeking some memorable Bar Cento food: That 'phenomenal burger' and the 'amazing white pizza with arugula and pine nuts'. Before we took our places at the bar, we each had a drink. The bartenders were as nice and attentive as we had remembered. Our drinks were delivered promptly. Once we found two seats at the bar and placed our food order, we sat back and observed the scene. The kitchen was filled with people who moved like parts in a fast running motor. On the floor, wait staff slid easily through the crowd with pleasant expressions on their faces. It was obvious the place was slammed so we kinda figured our food might not live up to our memories. It was disappointing that our food failed so much more than we even expected.A few years ago, the burgers were made with beef that may have been imported from planet amazing and the pizza was divinely topped and baked. We still love you BC, but feel compelled to preserve our memories from a few years ago. If you decide to make some ingredients changes and tweak a little bit of that kitchen technique you used master, let me know.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilysann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

My boyfriend and I stopped in on the night of the Santa Bar Crawl, so it was a bit crowded. We were lucky to find seats at the bar! The pizzas are delicious - we got the housemade sausage on ours. The bartenders were friendly and fast, the regulars were welcoming, and we would definitely go here again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Blair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Cento also viewed

 

Been to Bar Cento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing