We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smells like smoke throughout and unfriendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Smells like smoke throughout and unfriendly”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I would not stay here again.

(1) The entire hotel smells like cigarette smoke throughout -- the lobby, the hallway, and the room. And not only stale cigarette smoke, but active as well. It was disgusting. Supposed to be entirely non-smoking.

(2) The staff was not very friendly or helpful. They weren't terribly welcoming and seemed to have a little bit of an attitude. When I asked for one extra towel, I was first told "I don't know," then after a discussion with a colleague which I could hear while I was on the phone, asked, "don't you already have two towels?" I did get the towel, and there was nothing specifically rude about the staff, they just weren't friendly.

(3) Minor, but toilet seat had stains on it that made it look dirty.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    192
    95
    50
    36
See reviews for
193
139
68
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Hotel is right off of I-71. Location was great and quiet. Hotel room was really nice and clean. Air conditioner was quite loud but the bed and tv was fine. The morning breakfast was lacking with no meat and warm milk. There was no ice to keep it cool. Was able to check in early which was good and check out was smooth.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbmK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I feel it is a very nice room for a very good price. The room was clean and had all the products that you would need if you left anything at home. The fridge worked great. The bed is very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I never wake up in time for there free mini breakfast but it is nice that they have something. I would tell others for the price , you can't beat it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great property. Good if you're flying out of the Cleveland Airport. There is an airport shuttle. I stayed because my husband was in the hospital at MetroHealth which is only 10 min. away. Easy on and off I71. The staff from front desk to housekeeping were super nice. The bed and pillows are very comfy. No excess noise from outside or in. A very good value for the price and you're about 15 min. to downtown Cleveland and all it has to offer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank flomar728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The shuttle to and from the airport was very helpful. The room was nicely decorated, and clean. The heating system was quiet. The walls a bit thin. Didn't have time for breakfast, but what I saw was that there was no protein available. The lobby was nice and they are right across the street from the train station if you want to explore downtown Cleveland. The internet connection was not perfect, a bit slow but was doable.

I would stay again if I need a place to stay for a night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed here less than a year ago and was somewhat surprised by changes. The building is still 100% non smoking, we love that, however, age is starting to show. The carpets in the hallways are getting stained and not cleaned. Only one elevator worked the two nights we were there. The weight machine in the fitness room, which we used last summer and this trip, is still broken and dangerous, not to mention the lights in the room go out while on the treadmill. The morning feast that was once wonderful is now down to a carbo loading sit in with some scrambled eggs, nothing heatlhy. There used to be travel amenities at the front desk, but since have been removed. We had a difficult time getting extra clean towels. The room was ok, and the staff were pleasent. I am somewhat surprised at other reviews and had to look to make sure I was in the right hotel for the reviews I was reading. Anyway, the price is ok and not a bad stay if your expectations are not high.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcsteve56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
2.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cleveland Airport Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott
#16 of 38 in Cleveland
689 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#18 of 38 in Cleveland
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
Address: 4222 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135-1308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
La Quinta Cleveland
Cleveland La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing