We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable stay”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

If you had a previous perception about La Quinta, you might want to rethink it (IMHO). I stayed at one in Nashville, TN then this one in Cleveland, OH for over a week. The brand has upgraded the right things to make hotel stays plesant, at affordable rates. The bedding at both were new and very comfortable. The TV's are also new and have one the BEST hotel channel guide I've seen - easy to find out what's on and when. No more endless flipping through channels when you want to kick back. Throw in the fact the rooms are clean - not much more you really need in a budget hotel. The staff at Cleveland Airport are friendly and helpful. Nice family resturant across the street - easy access to downtown rail system out the back door - decent wireless internet access speeds - I'm going back and already booked my rooms. Breakfast selection is thin but the coffee is hot and always flowing. I recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget but want claen and comfort.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    192
    95
    50
    36
See reviews for
193
139
68
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 24, 2011

I was doing a road trip to Chicago which just stay in Cleveland for one night. two of my friends are traveling with me. we booked a two double beds room. and when we arrived, the faculty offer me update to a king size bed with a sofa bed and provide us a roll away bed. She also give us lot of advices on local attractions.

Last spring I traveled in Texas also stayed in La quinta several times. I want to say-La Quinta is always a good choice if u are not sure where to stay!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYcitywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

This La Quinta has a staff that appreciates what it takes to make people comfortable.From the shuttle driver to the room service everyone was efficient,pleasant,and accommodating.Although our business took us in the opposite direction, the RTA was handily across the street.If we wanted to we could have been in downtown Cleveland in minutes.The manager was very helpful with a troublesome problem I was having with printing and the front desk crew, especially T., were great.La Quintas are generally well run Inns and not sophisticated behemoths.I stay in them often on the west coast. This one just felt a little warmer due to the people they employee and as a result was worth commenting.
I hope I don't have to go back to Cleveland again(sorry) but if I do I will definitely stay here again.It was very convenient to the crazy freeway system and easy parking.And I can't stress how nice the people were.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I feel for you if you have to go to Cleveland, but if you do find yourself needing a place to stay, I definitely suggest this hotel. it's close enough to get to downtown easily, and far enough from the craziness of the city. The location isn't exactly pretty, but it's practical. The important part is that we slept very well. Our room was facing the interstate, but we didn't here a sound all night. I've always had the best experiences with La Quinta as far a bed and pillow comfort, and once again I wasn't disappointed here. Front desk guy was very friendly. If you're looking for good Italian food while you're there, look up Aldo's. It was one of my favorite dining experiences of late.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Writetaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Valley, CA
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

The La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport is great for a brief visit. The hotel is near the airport and conveniatly located next to the interstate with easy access to downtown Cleveland. Located adjacent to the Airport-Downtown Rapid Transit Station the hotel is ideally situated for those who may want to visit or do business in downtown without all of the parking hassle. I found the staff to be efficient and welcoming. The rooms are well kept and easy to feel comfortable in. In all ways this is a fine establishment. The only negative note is that it is not with in easy walking distance of restaurants.You will need a car for these. A very good choice for an overnight prior to catching a plane or a location convenient to downtown Cleveland.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank calflyer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

This was a simple hotel that wasn't too expensive. It was located near an RTA stop so getting to and from the city was easy.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights during a leisure stay in Cleveland to visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and other downtown sites. Booked a king suite- the room had a king bedroom with an adjoining room with sleeper sofa, desk, mini fridge and additional bathroom. It was 2 nice size rooms for significantly less than a single room downtown. The room was clean, and management called to make sure we were happy with the room. We were! Easy access to the interstate and all the sites were about 15 minutes away. Would definitely stay here again when I return to Cleveland. Just a note- only toiletries are shampoo, but no problem for me as I always pack my own.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank go4broke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
2.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cleveland Airport Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott
#17 of 38 in Cleveland
695 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#19 of 38 in Cleveland
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
Address: 4222 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135-1308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
La Quinta Cleveland
Cleveland La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing