We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
University Hotel and Suites
Nearby Hotels
$111
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$165
$133
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$131
$118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$114
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
9
12
40
27
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
12
40
27
97
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 185 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We shared a two bed room. It was ok, rather clean. The parking lot was big enough, and the checkin check-out was fast and smooth.
The pool was closed due to maintenance.
The breakfast was very VERY basic.
Ok for just one night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerome D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here while attending a Cleveland Indians game. Staff was very nice an helpful. My first time staying in Cleveland, so I did t know how transit system was. Bus stop right outside hotel will take you within 2 blocks of the field. We had good weather, so we walked to the field. About 20 blocks. You walk right past the Cleveland state University so the area felt pretty safe. We even walked home after the game with no worries. Will probably stay again next year to visit rock hall of fame

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Butch9101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed 2 nights (Sat and Sun) so we could go to the Bills-Browns game. We checked in at 4pm on Saturday and saw that all of the people checking in and most of the hotel guests in general were all Bills fans in town for the game. We booked our stay here because there was literally NOTHING in the downtown Cleveland area for a decent price. My boyfriend and I do not consider $150 per night for a place to crash after a day of drinking affordable.

We booked through Hotwire and were told after making our reservation that the hotel had been downgraded after we booked from a 2 star to a 1 star based on the amenities. Despite reading the horrible reviews, we stuck with the plan and figured it couldn't really be that bad.

The hotel was what I would expect of a cheap, 1 star, convenient place to stay. We were not expecting luxury, and were very happy with our stay. The hotel in general was run down, but I would not call it dirty or the conditions substandard. Our room was clean and comfortable. The beds were good, the bathroom was fine, and we had no concerns for our safety. We walked back from downtown around 7pm on the Sunday after the game and had no issues walking. We did not feel unsafe. We know not to leave valuables in our car, so we did not have concerns with the parking lot either. If you want a cheap place to stay and you aren't setting your expectations at a 4 star level this is a great place to stay. For the drink and go to the game crowd I'd highly recommend it. It was super loud on the Saturday night and everyone was partying before the game the next morning, but I don't blame the hotel for that and I really don't mind listening to people yelling LET'S GO BILLS! in the hallways as much as they want. We had a fridge and a microwave that were VERY handy.

The only complaints I would have are that 1) we could not connect to the internet which was supposed to be available, and 2) the breakfast was not great. Weak coffee and my boyfriend ate some waffles out of a cereal bowl on Monday morning because they were out of plates - and several other supplies. Probably due to the mad rush of people on Sunday morning. Overall we had a very comfortable stay and don't feel the harsh reviews we read before going on our trip were warranted!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HoltonHAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

when i got here on a monday,everything looked normal,went to the rock n roll hall of fame,1st day,and then it rained the next morning but only for an hour,then i went to the metroparks zoo.this hotel on the left side overlooks the road with a bus stop in the middle of it.the elevator is black and silver swirls in it,nice.in the front lobby,to the left is a bar n grill,and to the right is a wishing fountain,with chinese vases nearby.cheap--87.19 per night.it is the cheapest rated hotel in cleveland according to the cab driver.everything else is over $200 a night.had pizza and soda on the first night.

Room Tip: what swimming pool?had no room service,didn't need it
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews