We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveler rating
273
278
111
48
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
278
111
48
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews john loas cleveland clinic driver john free trolley the theater district wolstein center yogurt free breakfast special rate the shuttle driver front desk staff free shuttle service breakfast bar an older hotel per night the hotel offers progressive field
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 763 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Great stay Gloria and her coworker at the front whose name I forgot were very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Mike from the security dept. was also very professional. I will definitely recommend this hotel and staff.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank Reynold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Reynold S,

Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! Your recommendation is truly appreciated and we can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Very rude staff , manger tried to cover up during the checkinn the staff took my credit card and charged 550 $ , where as my room was paid for , when I asked she said ur card not working and then she charged 50$ again for incidentals. Manger came and tried to cover up when I told him I have alrdy pre paid he apologies not the staff she argued and said my card was not valid however got to my room and finally rooms were good and great view.

Room Tip: Any floor rooms are big and nice
Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank ashishaurora10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

ashishaurora10,

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the experience you had in us. We promise you a better service and a professional staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Great place for the price. We did the combo: room and tickets to get into the Rock & Roll Hall Fame. It’s not a bad walk to the lake front. Beds are comfortable and pillows are not to bad either. We had a great visit in Cleveland.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Claudia S,

Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience as a good value for your money. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

This is an older hotel near Cleveland State University & Playhouse Square. We stayed here to be able to walk to Playhouse Square. It’s an older hotel & very basic. Rooms are small but clean. Parking was 9.00 a day which was less then other hotels nearby. There isn’t a lot to eat within walking distance. It is a nice basic hotel that I would stay at again, but don’t expect luxury it is very basic but if you don’t mind walking it is a great value to stay downtown.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Bca1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

ericcR9969OL,

Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience as a good value for your money. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

We stayed at the Comfort Inn when we went to Cleveland to visit the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. The bed was comfy and the staff very helpful.............not only did they direct us to an excellent Italian restaurant for dinner, the van driver, Wendell, offered to take us to the restaurant and pick us up when we were ready to return. It was so nice for a couple of single women to not have to wander around by ourselves in an unfamiliar city!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Jean H,

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our bed and that you have rated our hospitality and
accommodations so highly! Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very
pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews