We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I would like to thank the entire staff of your hotel for outstanding service. Our group loved staying at your property. And everybody we encountered from check in to check out went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nostalgia212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. Our staff will be delighted to know that they were able to exceed your expectations during your stay.

We are always pleased to hear that our staff was able to go beyond what is expected of them during your stay. Rest assured that your kind words will be passed to them as feedback from our valued guest like you drive them more to think of better ways to create a great stay you deserve.

It has been a pleasure to serve you and we are hoping to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 692 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

Our room was near the top floor enjoyed the view to the south. You could people watch all day. attended a Browns game and rock & roll. They were both within walking distance 8-10 blocks. We parked our car in the parking l and never moved it until we left town The breakfast was very good with lots of variety. warm food was warm and cold was cold.we had a hot tub in our rom which was a little extra. This made our room 2 beds 2 tvs . Staff was very friendly every day and made feel @ home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiscBillsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you very much for the heart-warming review on our effort to implement further improvement in the services we provide for all our guests. Your input showed we have sufficed quality accommodation well deserved by all our guests for giving us your business and we are very grateful for your appreciation of our breakfast selection as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Our youth organization recently took a group of students to the Acquire the Fire conference in Cleveland, and we stayed at this hotel. The management, from the reservation period to our check out time, were very accomodating! We stayed in suites, which were very nice rooms (were surprised that were not doors on some of the bathrooms and showers:) but the rooms were very spacious and clean. The staff were so friendly and helpful----management, those at the front desk, and the other staff at the hotel. The closeness to the Wolstein Center and the good price were great bonuses! Thank you to Sandif, Max, and the ladies at the front desk that were working on November 1-2, during our stay, for making our large group feel welcome and taken care of!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity of providing your accommodation needs.
Your positive review assures us we have made a good effort to ensure our guests are comfortable and have great experience in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel staff were extremely helpful (Nikita, Nora and Sheila). Supplied us with great directions and coupons for the attractions we wanted to see. Also told us about the free trolley that stops right out front of the hotel. The continental breakfast had a great variety and was constantly being restocked by staff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Music186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Your reviews are of utmost importance to us and we aim to provide nothing less but the best experience for all our guests as you all deserve to have high quality of services for giving us your business. We are grateful that we have sufficed your standard after having second thought during your check in. It is nice to read that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. We look forward to your next visit in our Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Having to go to Cleveland Clinic this was the most inexpensive hotels in Cleveland. Room was fine along with everything else. The service staff were interested if our room was "ok" when passing us in the hallway...nice touch. If I have too return I would re-book.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuzby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

It has been a great pleasure to serve you during your stay at our hotel. Positive reviews from our dear guests inspire us more to continue with our goal to deliver excellent customer service.

We are proud that our staff was able to assist you accordingly during your stay and room quality was worth what you paid for.

We hope you will choose to stay at our Hotel again in any of your future trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My girlfriend and I traveled from West Michigan to visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Little did we know the Browns were playing a home game and parking for the Hall was non-existent. We'd never been to Cleveland before, and decided to stay downtown and visit the Hall the next day, but had no idea where to go. We wound up driving in circles downtown among the early NFL crowd and were getting quite frustrated.

We called Comfort Inn on a whim and asked about rooms. Nora was extremely helpful, and guided us to the hotel, gave us a very reasonable rate including AAA discount, and said we could park in the hotel lot early, for which we were grateful. (Check-in was 4PM and it was around 12:30) Shortly though, Nora had found us an available room and let us check in 3-1/2 hours early! This was too good to be true! She was a rare and helpful soul.

The room was very nice with an excellent level of comfort. The morning breakfast was very substantial, and we felt fortunate to have stumbled upon such a deal. The only complaint we had was that It is fairly near a hospital, and sirens were sometimes rather loud. Overall, it was a great experience. We walked all over downtown Cleveland, mingling with the NFL crowd and sight seeing. The next day's trip to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame was stellar, and Nora even gave us a coupon for a few dollars off! Thanks Nora, for helping us navigate a frustrating time and getting us back on a fast track for fun.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience following your most recent visit with us. Positive reviews from our dear guests inspire us more to continue with our goal to deliver excellent customer service.

Our staff has always been a pride in our Hotel. We frequently receive very positive responses from our guests regarding the efficiency and helpfulness of our staff. Rest assured that your kind words will be passed on to our team.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we will continue in striving to provide a great stay that each of our valued guests deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have stayed twice at this motel and have had a good experience both times. The hotel is near everything downtown. The bath is a little small but over all the room was clean and comfortable.
The best part is the price which beats every other hotel downtown. I will stay whenever I have business in the Cleveland area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaxCollecter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

We greatly appreciate that you continually choose to stay at our hotel whenever you are visiting Cleveland on a business trip. Thank you for being a loyal customer. Your feedback will help us in creating the best stay that each of our valued guests deserved. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Address: 1800 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115-2244
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: $98 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Comfort Inn Cleveland
Cleveland Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Downtown Cleveland, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing