We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, especially for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was happy with my stay at the Comfort Inn. It's an especially great location if you're in town for a visit to any of the theaters, as it's smack dab in the middle. It was also a pretty easy walk down to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame.

I found the staff to be very helpful and when I checked in, the staff member asked what I planned to do the next day, and when I told her I was going to the Hall of Fame museum, she gave me a $2 off coupon.

There was a decent little convenience store a few doors down, too, so I was able to get snacks there rather than from vending machines.

The room itself was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small, but that didn't really bother me.

Overall, I definitely think the hotel was worth the price and much more affordable than the other hotels downtown. Another thing was that they only charged $7.50 per night for parking as opposed to $20 or more!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Miss Patty,

We thank you sincerely for your business and finding our place affordable and worth spending.

Your comments and reviews are what make us work harder to further improve our services to offer you wonderful experiences every time you visit our place. Your satisfaction completes our business. Our staff will always be as accommodating to attend your needs.

We look forward to your next visit to Comfort Inn soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 666 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great staff, hourly transport to Clinic, appears well maintained for older property, near CSU & theater district, dining close by, well patrolled, 100% no smoking, no musty odors in halls & rooms. quality hot breakfast, decent beds, free working wireless, and good value compared to $175/night or more Cleveland Clinic Intercontinental.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxepay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Maxepay,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn Downtown.

Your reviews are valuable and motivate us to maintain the quality of services that you enjoy during your visit. Your business is important to us and we shall keep on striving to give you great experience every time.

We look forward to serving your next breakfast again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I had forgotten about this hotel and had been staying else where in Cleveland. One night on a late night arrival we need a place to stay near the Cleveland Clinic. I remembered staying there before so we stopped in to check out the rates. We had the pleasure of meeting a great gal named Donna who was working the front desk. We had quick, friendly service along with one of the nicest rooms we have stayed in for a long time. We will be staying there for now on. And thanks again for giving the Cleveland Clinic patients great rates. These trips can be very expensive and stressful you have made the it a lot more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

It is an honor to continually serve you then and now, thank you for being our inspiration to always seek excellence in everything we do. We wish to let you know that our dedication to serve you is beyond compare and you can be assured that we will give you nothing but the best service there is to offer at all times. Thank you for constantly choosing to stay with us. We at Comfort Inn Downtown, couldn’t be more excited to serve you again on your next visit to the area. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We came into Cleveland for the History of the Eagles tour and chose the Comfort Inn for its mid-pricing and proximity to Quicken Arena. The woman at the desk was less than friendly to my group of women, but extremely friendly to the men in front of us. We were given a room that was in such disrepair that we took pictures and thought it was a joke. Stains all over the carpet, Bedding was shredded and the main chair was ripped on both sides of the back and in the seat area, with stains all over the chair. Furniture mismatched and chipped badly. The curtain sheers weren't even the same length, one short one long. One sheer was past the register while the other was well above. Both sheers had rips. I had a huge brown stain on the bed cover. Topped off by a dingy view of brick alley. The air conditioner looked to be from the 60's and had no adjusting features other than warm / cold, but worse, did not work. It couldn't cool the room. The first maintenance man said it wouldn't cool the room as it was, so we called for another room. The woman who put us in the room was rude and said she wouldn't move us as there weren't any rooms. Another maintenance man came to the room and said the problem was the ONE LONG sheer that hung to the floor, he tucked it on to the window sill (really). I went down and spoke to the manager / owner, had my camera and told him I had pictures and was willing to show him the extreme filth and disrepair. As soon as I told him our room number, he told the woman at the desk to move us. She stood there and ignored him until he repeated the request sternly. When I explained we had called down for a change of room, she denied saying she won't move us even though she resisted her bosses request and told him they were booked. The manager told her what room to put us in and took us up to the room. It was cool and the air worked well. But after he let us in and we were able to see the room. There were a couple dime-sized blood drops on one of the bed covers and had to remove tit (took pictures) and sleep with just the sheet. The shower curtains had huge make-up stains dripped down them, and the carpet was stained to where we wore something on our feet at all times. Whe found food wrappers under the edge of the first bed and behind the nightstand. But at that point we were grateful to be out of the first room and realized we will have to spend much more than $120 a night next time we come to Cleveland.

Room Tip: Ask for the fourth or fifth floor, they seem to be for the people who don't have / use discount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michigandiegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for making the effort to share to us your hotel experience. Please know that we are grateful for the opportunity you are giving us to improve and correct the deficiencies in our services so that we may better serve our valued guests. The feedback regarding our customer service as well as the overall room cleanliness is indeed troubling, as we also share the belief that the satisfaction of our customers is our primary goal. We wish to sincerely apologize for our shortcomings, and we assure you that this issue will be subject for evaluation so that proper modifications will be implemented. We hope that we may be given a chance to better serve you should you reconsider and stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Our car left us stranded in downtown Cleveland after a show. We needed to be towed and since we were an hour away from home and it was after midnight, we needed a room. We walked across the parking lot to the Comfort Inn. They were full, but the receptionist, Donna, at the front desk, went above and beyond the call of duty and checked around Cleveland for available rooms to no avail. She was most empathetic and gracious. We so appreciated her efforts.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank mrz2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

We certainly value the time you took to share to us your wonderful experience, thank you for the sincere appreciation you gave for all the hard work we exerted to give the best service there is to offer. It is truly inspiring to hear that you have noticed that our reliable staff will truly go above and beyond what is needed to attend to your needs at all times. Thank you for the motivation and the inspiration to further excel in the delivery of our services. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had an appointment at Cleveland Clinic, so we stayed here one night, it was great, close and special price for Clinic patients. Clean friendly and close to the Clinic. Worked perfect for a super early appointment.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gak909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hearing such a lovely feedback from our valued guest is indeed wonderful. We couldn’t be happier to know that you liked the convenient location, the cleanliness as well as the reasonable price in total. We sincerely hope that we may be able to serve you during one of your future visits. Our goal is to give our guests the best service there is to offer, and rest assured that we constantly seek to excel on that aspect. We hope to serve you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I recently was upgraded to a king suite with a jacuzzi tub, but wished that I had stayed in a regular room. The bedroom did not have a door to separate it from the sitting room, so when I wanted to get up earlier, make coffee, watch TV...there was no way to do so without waking my husband.

Also, and this was the biggest drawback, the jacuzzi tub was in the bathroom next to the sitting area; however, there was no external wall, just a shower curtain. Therefore, if you were using the bathroom for purposes other than taking a soak in the jacuzzi, there was only two shower curtains separating you from the sitting room. Yuck!

There was lots of people just milling around outside too. On the upside, it was close to the theater district & the ball park, if that is what you are looking for. It was also very quiet for its location. I, however, would stay somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi suite does not have a wall between bathroom & sitting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hipfan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

We sincerely appreciate the candid comments you share to us, for it gives us an opportunity to correct our shortcomings. It is indeed troubling to hear that the room set up was not of your liking; rest assured that we will further evaluate such matter so that we may be able to sort the issue out in the best possible way. We apologize if your stay with us was not that pleasant. We wish to let you know that we will try harder to improve and excel with the delivery of our services so that we may provide our guests with a far better experience. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to change your perception in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.7 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland at Playhouse Square
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Address: 1800 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115-2244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#18 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: $123 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Comfort Inn Cleveland
Cleveland Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Downtown Cleveland, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing