We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed here for the Yankees weekend Aug. 25-26. Actually I think the whole hotel was booked with Yankee fans. The hotel I think was a bit better than average, nice, clean and comfortable rooms, very friendly staff especially the daytime parking attendant who let us basically "tailgate" in the parking lot while we were waiting for another guest to arrive, as we arrived late morning and we knew our rooms would not be ready. The front desk did give us our parking passes so we didn't have to pay any extra parking fees for arriving early. Very friendly front desk staff. Free breakfast buffett was good. The hotel is close walking distance to ballpark, 4th street district & casino. Felt very safe walking to and from places at all hours of the day & late night. Overall weekend stay was ...great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you so very much for your kind words about the Days Inn! We strive to fulfill every guest’s needs while staying in our hotel, offering a comfortable home away from home that you can look forward to at the end of your day. We understand that it takes an extra effort to express your opinion for our hard work, and we look forward to returning the favor on your next stay at our hotel. Your specific comments are genuinely appreciated and will be discussed in our next staff meeting. We’re grateful for your insight and we’re eager to serve you in the future. (104 words)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 657 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The personnel at the reception was very helpful in giving us directions. We knew we were to pay $7.50 per night for parking. The rooms are clean but a bit dated. But we only sleep there. The bathroom is small but we had hot water and good pressure.
There are adjacent doors on each side (I presume for the cleaning person to walk through). I do not think they are very insulated as we heard at 2am the first night some women arriving in their room laughing and talking very loud. Not very courteous.. I actually thought they were in our room. When they finally stopped talking, we fell back to sleep. The air conditioning makes funny noise but we got used to it. The pillows are not very comfortable.
The breakfast is ok. Scrambled eggs, sausage patties, waffles, muffins.. The 2 ladies work very hard to keep the coffee pot always full and food in the trays.
This hotel, even if it is not downtown is walking distance to Progressive Field, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, downtown Cleveland. The people in Cleveland are very nice and helpful. I was really impressed.
I think the people should encourage tourists to do more walking and use the public transport, as we love walking while on vacation (it makes up for the big meals we take). There are FREE shuttles that can take you in different parts of Cleveland.
We had a great stay and would go back there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loubuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you so very much for your kind words about the Days Inn! We strive to fulfill every guest’s needs while staying in our hotel, offering a comfortable home away from home that you can look forward to at the end of your day. We understand that it takes an extra effort to express your opinion for our hard work, and we look forward to returning the favor on your next stay at our hotel. Your specific comments are genuinely appreciated and will be discussed in our next staff meeting. We’re grateful for your insight and we’re eager to serve you in the future. (104 words)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The location is with in walking distance to the Indians game. The room was comfortable with a good bed and a nice light breakfast. As usual for a Comfort Inn. The staff here is the scariest part of our entire trip to the east coast. I booked our room directly with the hotel on the phone the day of arrival. The next morning I was overcharged about $100. The Staff, Manager and Guest Services (National) would not fix it or relate with the impact that this had on us as guests. The sign in card states "BAR" which means "Best Available Rate" but is not specific about the exact amount. They said every hotel in town was full, but had I known that, then I would have moved on. Under no circumstances is this hotel worth $179 a night. Always double check the exact rate, because your quick buck is worth more than their integrity.

Room Tip: Double check the exact rate in writing.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at our hotel. When any guest has a less-than-satisfactory experience with us, we take it personally, and we take action. We strive to fulfill every guest’s needs while staying in our hotel, and we regret not meeting that standard for you during your time with us. Your specific comments are genuinely appreciated and will be addressed in our next staff meeting. Again, I want to assure you that your insight will help us do a better job in the future for you and all our guests at the Days Inn. (105 words)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The evening at this hotel was the 3rd leg of a 1,860 mile cross country trip that started in Texas. We began the day in Nashville, took a side trip to Paris, KY then drove to Cleveland. We got in late at night, It was somewhat hard to find and I was worried about leaving the car in the parking lot but was assured that there was someone there to guard the parking lot. We stayed in room 500 and much to our suprise it had a sitting area and a bedroom off of that. The bathroom was on the right as you walked in and the bathtub had two curtains one opened into the bathroom the other opened into the sitting area. We are still trying to figure that one out but it was a clean room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LynnanGlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you so very much for your kind words about the Days Inn! We strive to fulfill every guest’s needs while staying in our hotel, offering a comfortable home away from home that you can look forward to at the end of your day. We understand that it takes an extra effort to express your opinion for our hard work, and we look forward to returning the favor on your next stay at our hotel. Your specific comments are genuinely appreciated and will be discussed in our next staff meeting. We’re grateful for your insight and we’re eager to serve you in the future. (104 words)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

stayed 3nights to bar hop & meet up w/ friends.check inn was quick, gave me a free queen suite upgrade but i thought it was outdated & grungy, plus i wanted my KING bed for a reason.and there was previous peoples drinks in the fridge. switched rooms to my king bed.went to wash my feet at 4am after being out all night to find 9 different hairs in the tub and a pubic hair on the wash cloth.i went downstairs & he couldnt do anything until the manager gets there that day.woke up at 9am, took me 40min to catch up to him n talk.Put me in a queen suite.It was clean for the most part.still some hairs in bathroom tho. no wall separating bathroom from living room, so everyone can hear you poop.theres just a shower curtain.this room had small flat screen tvs with parking lot & wall view (which i dont care).i tried to get extra towels from cleaning ladies, but they told me i had to get them from the 1 who cleans my room which was some where around the corner down the hall,never found her. all 4 extra covers i asked for all had holes or burn holes.breakfast was very good. staff was nice, but guests inline greatly out numbered them. not a horrible hotel if u only pay half the price like us & to bar hop. all the bars are on that block or all around it

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vantlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at our hotel. When any guest has a less-than-satisfactory experience with us, we take it personally, and we take action. We strive to fulfill every guest’s needs while staying in our hotel, and we regret not meeting that standard for you during your time with us. Your specific comments are genuinely appreciated and will be addressed in our next staff meeting. Again, I want to assure you that your insight will help us do a better job in the future for you and all our guests at the Comfort Inn. (105 words)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We decided to stay at Comfort Inn due to discount and going to Stevie Nicks and Rod Stewart concert. The venue was about six blocks from the hotel. On site parking was 7.50. Free breakfast left a lot to be desired. Room was average for a hotel of it's caliber. Fairly straight shot to Indians field and Quicken Loans arena.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoggNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you so very much for your kind words about the Comfort Inn! We strive to fulfill every guest’s needs while staying in our hotel, offering a comfortable home away from home that you can look forward to at the end of your day. We understand that it takes an extra effort to express your opinion for our hard work, and we look forward to returning the favor on your next stay at our hotel. Your specific comments are genuinely appreciated and will be discussed in our next staff meeting. We’re grateful for your insight and we’re eager to serve you in the future. (104 words)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I was very satisfied with this hotel. It was clean and comfortable. While there are limited dining and shopping opportunities in the immediate vicinity, the location is still excellent--walking distance from Progressive Field and the theatre district. Rapid Transit (called the Healthline) runs along Euclid and is a great way to get to Public Square. Staff were friendly and helpful and always ready to provide tips regarding dining, getting around, and local events. Also included in the price was a very decent breakfast. If you are not looking for luxury but a comfortable and pleasant stay at a reasonable price, then you can't go wrong at this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1001Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you so very much for your kind words about the Comfort Inn! We strive to fulfill every guest’s needs while staying in our hotel, offering a comfortable home away from home that you can look forward to at the end of your day. We understand that it takes an extra effort to express your opinion for our hard work, and we look forward to returning the favor on your next stay at our hotel. Your specific comments are genuinely appreciated and will be discussed in our next staff meeting. We’re grateful for your insight and we’re eager to serve you in the future. (104 words)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.7 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Address: 1800 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115-2244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#18 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: $122 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Comfort Inn Cleveland
Cleveland Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Downtown Cleveland, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing