We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful, Warm, and Wonderful Hotel For My Wedding Weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glidden House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glidden House
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Beautiful, Warm, and Wonderful Hotel For My Wedding Weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

My wedding was held at The Glidden House this past weekend and it was absolutely wonderful. All of our out of town guests stayed at the hotel and had a terrific time. Everything about the hotel is perfection - from the minute you walk in the door, you feel welcomed and at home. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are accommodating and friendly. The rooms are perfect- immaculate, comfortable, and well appointed with lots of amenities. Its location could not be better- it is steps away from the Cleveland Museum of Art, the Botanical Gardens, the Crawford Auto Museum, Severance Hall, Case Western Reserve University, the Natural History Museum, and historic Little Italy, among other gems. I would recommend this hotel to anyone - whether you go for just one night or for a romantic weekend away. I would definitely recommend the hotel if you are looking for a place to have an elegant and special event like a wedding. My wedding was magical thanks to the fantastic staff and gorgeous facilities at the Glidden House! I can't wait to go back!

Stayed October 2010
Helpful?
Thank Clevelander535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    156
    38
    19
    15
See reviews for
121
229
30
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Skaneateles Falls, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

I stayed here with my daughter this summer when we visited the Cleveland Institute of Art/Case Western campus and found the location, rooms, breakfast and staff all very helpful and accommodating. It made our stay so enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel for this purpose and I will choose it again if we go back.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bdudden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Glidden House after attending a wedding in September. We had an amazing time and the service from the hotel employees was top of the line. Our room was my favorite! Beautifully decorated, clean, and spacious. The best part was the bathroom! The nicest bathroom I've ever used in a hotel! The location was amazing ... especially at this time of the year. We are already talking about making plans to go again and visit many of the museums and attractions located nearby. Our experience was one that we will always remember!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

We attended our daughter's wedding at the Glidden House in September, we were so pleased with every moment of our stay, from our initial greeting, to the wonderful, extended continental breakfast the morning after, our extended family was very impressed with the facility, the elegant romance of the hotel and the staff. The event planner was amazing with his attention to detail, it made the evening and wedding seem effortless. We look forward to our next stay at the Glidden House

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flower5710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

I stayed at the Glidden House one night for a wedding. The wedding venue was beautiful and the staff was attentive and very pleasant. The hotel itself is warmly decorated with many nooks for relaxing with a good book. The room was very clean and many amenities were provided for. The bed was extremely comfortable and many others in my party commented the same. I enjoyed the plasma screen television on the wall and hassel-free wireless internet. Breakfast the next morning was amazing! Oatmeal, eggs, meats, cheeses, bagels, fruit, and more. I felt pampered from the minute I checked in. The location was also amazing - walking distance from many attractions. I plan to return and stay longer to explore the area and encourage anyone else to do the same. You won't regret selecting Glidden House as your home away from home next time you visit Cleveland.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karabryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

I was considering having my wedding next July at the Glidden House Inn. At first, I was thoroughly impressed by the concierge giving my mother and I an impromptu tour of the facility. I loved the inn and outside garden area. Everything was going well until I tried getting in touch with the events planner. I had a difficult time getting in contact with their staff. There was another couple interested in the date that I had already expressed in interest in with the staff and the staff said the date was available. One day I tried to get in contact with the staff with no avail until after someone had already booked the date. If you are seriously considering this venue for an event; I would suggest calling as often as possible in order to get in touch with the staff.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twowingsup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

I am from the greater Cleveland area and recently stayed at the Glidden House for a wedding. I really can't rave enough about the facility. The staff, location, accomodations, and beds were amazing. As someone who was in the hotel business, I am very picky about where I stay but I can promise that I will go back to the Glidden House again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tigittyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
4.2 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
4.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glidden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glidden House

Property: Glidden House
Address: 1901 Ford Dr, Cleveland, OH 44106-3923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#6 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glidden House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glidden House Hotel in Cleveland Ohio is a stunning and beautiful historical mansion built in 1910; The Glidden House is a full-service boutique hotel conveniently located on the campus of Case Western Reserve University. Glidden House offers guests a rare mix, an opportunity to indulge in both historical luxury and modern convenience with easy access to all that Cleveland, Ohio has to offer.The friendly and experienced staff strives daily to make your stay memorable and comfortable; it's much like staying with friends! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Glidden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glidden House Hotel Cleveland
Glidden Hotel Cleveland
Glidden House Cleveland, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing