We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel”
Review of Glidden House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glidden House
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We drove to Cleveland just to visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame! The hotel is in a great location, very pretty and quiet.nice breakfast( included) and free parking and wi fi.
Staff was friendly and helpfully with directions.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzieLizzieLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

449 - 455 of 679 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a very charming building. The objective of everyone who works here is your comfort.
It is located near University Circle, convenient to Case Western Reserve and Cleveland Clinic.
The rooms are large, quiet and well furnished. Parking is convenient and free.
I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: A discount if you are a Cleveland Clinic patient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UMWSUHFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Great location for visiting Case - comfortable room - maybe a bit small but well appointed. Comfortable bed! Bob was very helpful with dinner recommendations - parking was free onsite. Walking distance to Little Italy.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amandakayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Staying at the Gliddon House Inn in Cleveland was such a pleasant surprise! Our trip was based around a winery visit to Luva Bella Winery (in Lowellville, OH), about an hour south of Cleveland. Without much to choose from in the surrounding area of the winery for accommodations, we shifted our focus to Cleveland virtually stumbling on to Glidden House. Having never before stayed in Cleveland, we did not know what to expect. Staying at Glidden House made the entire trip so nice, we can't give them enough praise! We would have walked to "Little Italy" if the weather had been more agreeable, it's that close! We would NEVER consider staying anywhere else while visiting Cleveland! All the attendants were quite friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Our stay on the first floor was excellent, we toured the other floors for a look around and saw no r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

What a wonderful hotel! Located on University Circle, many restaurants and attraction are in walking distance. We were able to walk to Severance Hall for a performance. The room is quiet, clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast is good. The bar is a great place to hang out after a long day of touring the city. The staff are very friendly and helpful. This is a great value in Cleveland.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We LOVED Glidden House. We stayed there for my boyfriend's birthday. The house was beautiful! The staff is impeccable. It was so nice to talk to the bartender about the city, growing up here, and the history of the Glidden Family. He was able to get us a tour of the original house. The gentleman who did so was amazing. We are definitely coming back in the summer. A GREAT stay!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Cleveland primarily to see the Art Museum. The hotel is beautifully restored and decorated with wonderful regional and national artists. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff from Perez at the front desk and the exceptional help from the concierge James are first rate! If you want to be near Case Western, Little Italy, or University Circle, this is the place.

Room Tip: No fitness room or pool but access to a fitness club nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tradry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
4.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
4.1 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
4.6 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#4 of 38 in Cleveland
885 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glidden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glidden House

Address: 1901 Ford Dr, Cleveland, OH 44106-3923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: $190 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glidden House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glidden House Hotel in Cleveland Ohio is a stunning and beautiful historical mansion built in 1910; The Glidden House is a full-service boutique hotel conveniently located on the campus of Case Western Reserve University. Glidden House offers guests a rare mix, an opportunity to indulge in both historical luxury and modern convenience with easy access to all that Cleveland, Ohio has to offer. The friendly and experienced staff strives daily to make your stay memorable and comfortable; it's much like staying with friends! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Otel, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Glidden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glidden House Hotel Cleveland
Glidden Hotel Cleveland
Glidden House Cleveland, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing