We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$201
$153
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
$179
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Downtown(Cleveland)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$190
$147
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$209
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$234
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$217
$171
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$208
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$520
$424
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveler rating
431
191
48
24
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
191
48
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanical gardensart museumuniversity circleold mansioncampus of case western reserveseverance hallmansion suitesun roomwithin walking distancecultural attractionsboutique hotelcleveland institute of musicfirst floorfresh fruitincluded breakfastcleveland clinicnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 711 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We travel to Cleveland, Ohio often and always try to stay at the Glidden House. It is in a great location (University Circle at Western Reserve Univ.) and is a beautiful Inn with breakfast included in the room fee. The Glidden has upgraded their services over the years and has become even nicer. They now have a lovely bar area and breakfast has expanded. The rooms are clean and nicely appointed with free internet service in the room. The location can't be beat and the prices are reasonable, especially when you book through hotels.com or are an alumni of the university. The staff are very friendly and helpful and there is a restaurant next door that is very good. It is beautiful place for private affair. Very highly recommended!

Room Tip: In the winter, we enjoy first floor rooms as heat rises and the rooms can be a little warm upstairs.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sydxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We recommended The Glidden House to all of our out of town guests for our Daughter's Bat Mitzvah weekend. Everyone loved it! Very comfortable, helpful and relaxing! We held a brunch for 50 of Sunday morning and the service and food was truly terrific!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I was lucky to have a client visit in this part of Cleveland which was the original reason for booking a two night stay at the Glidden House. Now, I must admit, I look forward to future trips to Cleveland and staying here again, regardless of what part of Cleveland I must travel to. On the campus of Case Western University, the Glidden House architecture and surrounding area ooze culture, academia, and the finer parts of urban living. Staying here is a definite change from the ordinary. While my first floor room looks ordinary, it's the attention to detail that makes the difference. Service is first class; parking is free and onsite. A short walk to numerous dining options. The free breakfast at Glidden House is several levels above the less than mediocre chain hotel breakfasts. While nothing is made to order, the quality of the food is outstanding. Fresh baked pastries, creamy oatmeal, fresh fruit, breakfast meats, egg dishes, fresh squeezed OJ, etc. It's hard to hold back on the calories! Dining area options include a wood-paneled room or a lighter sunroom. Room cleanliness was stellar; bed was very comfortable; shower water temperature and pressure were good; climate control was comfortable. I definitely concur with the hotel's high rating in Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keystone_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

This hotel is a lovely place to spend a few nights while in the area. I stayed here while looking for a house to buy and they were very helpful in telling me about the area. this place is near everything in university circle and is an attraction in its own right

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoctorCory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Glidden House was a perfect place to stay while on business at Case Western. The staff is friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was really, really delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sophiaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews