We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good good, reasonably priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #10 of 61 Restaurants in Circleville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Circleville, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good good, reasonably priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Bob's is a national restaurant chain. There are very few locations that we have disliked. The Circleville location is one of the nicer restaurants. The service is great and the food is excellent. We eat there often.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RogCar1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Down On The Farm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Bob Evans has been around for a while and one can be pretty sure of a decent meal each time. On our last visit we were greeted and seated and table side service was very good. I ordered turkey, dressing and broccoli, along with ice tea and banana bread. When my meal was delivered after a bit of a wait, the dressing was ice cold in the middle!! It was apparent that the cooks in back had little concern about presenting a hot meal but instead in just getting the meals out. Our server was gracious and returned the meal to the kitchen, probably just to be microwaved, but the second time presented to me it was hot, as it should have previously been. Not a huge deal, but know that care in the kitchen is not always present at all Bob Evans.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PROCRUISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circleville, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BOB EVANS is BOB EVANS”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Typical BOB EVANS - good one day, not so good the next. I personally just don't like BOB EVANS. However, most people in town love it and they are always busy. So I guess if you like BOB EVANS, this one is as good as any.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Butch L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circleville, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Typical Bob Evans”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Good service, typical Bob Evans food. Remodeled restaurant. Restrooms could be cleaner. All in all, a nice place to eat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Always good, always quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great to come north and find a Bob Evans restaurant, never a disappointment! Good food, high quality, good service. Even did a take out meal for at home later and it was also great.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 
Circleville, OH
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing