We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find near Akron Ohio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Circleville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Found another Holiday Inn Express that will be part of my Ohio rotation!
Staff was excellent- courteous and efficient. Hotel was spotless!
Looks to be newly remodeled. Nice pool. Easy access!
Be back soon!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoesguy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 97 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was the 4th time I've stayed at this hotel and these two young ladies, Julie and Lindsey, are the best. How could they remember a customer from one year ago? Remember me by name! The rest of the hotel is top rate in a fairly small town. These young ladies deserve a bonus!

Room Tip: As always, the higher the floor, the quieter the night. The third floor worked for me.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank You so much for the great review that you have given to our hotel and to our staff. We strive to make every guest stay memorable just like the one that you had with us. We apperciate that you have stayed with us a numerous occasions. I have taken your survey and shared it with our whole staff and with the two front desk agents that you mentioned in your survey. We look forward to seein you again on your next trip to Circleville. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was in Circleville on business for a couple of nites, so decided to hit the Holiday Inn Express. It is usually a comfortable, if not predictable, stop regardless of where I am. This particular night was very busy, and I took a queen suite as one of the 3 rooms left for the night. The front desk attendant was very friendly. I got into the room, ready for a shower - no soap to be found. The front desk "had to hunt a bar down" apparently because the order had not come in (along with toilet paper, which thankfully I had). After my shower (where I noticed the tub had a large blemish in the bottom), the bed was comfortable, the room temperature good, and TV selections abundant. The room had a sofa and desk, which made working from the room easy and comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was pretty poor by hotel standards. The omelet was "crispy", the sausage was not tasty, and the coffee just ok.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, but I will plan on eating breakfast across the road at Bob Evans!

Room Tip: Queen suite was like a more spacious room of old, including the sofa and desk.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Northern_Possum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a response to your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Circleville Ohio. I am sorry to hear of the issues that you had during your stay with the soap and breakfast bar items. I am glad to see that the front desk agent was very friendly during your check in. We are always working to make every guests stay the best possible. We value your response and will use this to help better our hotel. I hope that the issues that you had during your stay will not stop you from staying with us again. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

2 rooms left on a saturday late night, easily checked in, front desk was awesome, great nites sleep. we had a second floor facing the front, view was not an issue. good continental free breakfast, and a tim hortons right next door! clean and comfortable, would stay there again any time.

Room Tip: all good rooms
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reaitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Circleville strive to make sure that each and every guest has the most memorable stay possible. I am happy to hear that we were able to impact your stay and make it memorable for you. Again thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to seeing you again on you next trip to Circleville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were enjoying a weekend with one of our stops in Circleville. This is the weakest HIE I have visited yet. The reception staff was lukewarm at best. I request a room as far from smoking as possible when making a reservation. She made a great speach regarding their need to work to move us to honor my request. (Tip to HIE: It's 2013 make the hotel non-smoking)

Our room was tired with a patched wall, torn lamp shape, water stains on the ceiling, and what appeared to be blood spots on the carpet. There's no discount for this place being run down. We will look elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Busywithbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Busywithbusiness,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Circleville, OH.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I actually wanted to see the room before hand to make sure the room was satisfactory. It was. The rooms could use some updating. The beds and pillows are comfortable. The only complaint is the air didnt cool the room as it should have. The staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleLohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Rooms were clean. Loved the hot breakfast. Only thing I could complain about is the strong smell of chlorine in the pool area. Think they use too much in the pool. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Close to everything.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Circleville
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Circleville
80 reviews
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
16.2 mi away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Chillicothe
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chillicothe
16.2 mi away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#6 of 8 in Chillicothe
100 reviews
15.2 mi away
Deer Creek Lodge and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville

Address: 23911 US Highway 23 S, Circleville, OH 43113-9003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Circleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Circleville
Price Range: $131 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Circleville, Oh serves all PPG, DuPont, Georgia Pacific, General Electric and Circleville Raceway customers. We are only minutes away from your destination. Join us here at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Circleville, OH for our complimentary Continental Breakfast featuring our world famous and mouth watering cinnamon rolls. We invite you to join us for our Greatest Free Show on Earth The Circleville Pumpkin Show in late October. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Circleville, Oh is conveniently located near the Scioto Downs, Ted Lewis Park and the A.W. Marion State Park. Enjoy a day of golf at FoxFire, or Cook's Creek Golf Courses Visit Circleville, OH and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Circleville
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville Hotel Circleville
Holiday Inn Circleville
Circleville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing