We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel is Tired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Circleville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were enjoying a weekend with one of our stops in Circleville. This is the weakest HIE I have visited yet. The reception staff was lukewarm at best. I request a room as far from smoking as possible when making a reservation. She made a great speach regarding their need to work to move us to honor my request. (Tip to HIE: It's 2013 make the hotel non-smoking)

Our room was tired with a patched wall, torn lamp shape, water stains on the ceiling, and what appeared to be blood spots on the carpet. There's no discount for this place being run down. We will look elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Busywithbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Busywithbusiness,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Circleville, OH.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 100 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

I actually wanted to see the room before hand to make sure the room was satisfactory. It was. The rooms could use some updating. The beds and pillows are comfortable. The only complaint is the air didnt cool the room as it should have. The staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleLohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Rooms were clean. Loved the hot breakfast. Only thing I could complain about is the strong smell of chlorine in the pool area. Think they use too much in the pool. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Close to everything.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here this past week while visiting Circleville. Our room was on the first floor and we found it to be very nice. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. After driving for many hours it was a relief to have a clean, comfortable room and the channels on the tv were extensive also with the direct tv. I enjoyed the breakfast both mornings and found the variety of food available really great, it wasn't just a bunch of carbs with donuts and pastry..eggs, yogurt and sausage were available in addition to the regular cereal and bread items. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for your awesome feedback. I'm very happy to hear that my staff has been extremely helpful during your visit. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and the level of service we provide to our guests. It means a lot to us when we know the guests leave with a positive feeling that they have truly enjoyed their experience. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Circleville and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just came back from circleville, Ohio stayed at Holiday Inn and Suites. Very easy to get to. Very Clean and BIG rooms. My favorite was the King size with a Jacuzzi. Separate jacuzzi area from the bathroom. Very unexpected. That is the room my aunt stayed in. I thought i had asked for a room with two queens for my mother and myself but we got the one queen and a pull out sofa. I slept on the sofabed, which was decent. The rooms also had a mini fridge, with sink, coffee area, and cabinet. Very nice looking. Nice travel size ammenities. Walmart directly across the street with a strip mall of decent stores and places to eat. only about 40 minutes from Columbus Airport. Indoor Pool and workout area nice. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Eggs, sausage were yummy! plus the normal cereals.... i would stay there again if ever out in that area again. The drive to other cities were not bad either. we went to Lancaster which was like 20 minutes away and also there is another town chilicothe (sp) it had alot of what you need home away from home. Target, Olive Garden, movie theater and lotssss of other stores you might want to shop in. All in all , it was not a bad place to stay whatsoever!!

Room Tip: if its just two of you in one bed, get the king with jacuzzi suite. try for third floor, so you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelDiva2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you so much for filling out this amazing review for our Hotel! We are looking forward to your future stays! It is always our goal to make sure you have a great stay when you choose to stay with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Circleville, Ohio!! I will share this with my staff as well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had requested a room with a roll in shower and we got one on the first floor. the problem is how does one in a wheelchair get to the room. In order to get to the room we had to go past a door that had a handle on one side and a push bar on the other side. The push bar was very hard to push and the space to turn the handle if in a wheel chair and then back up was the pits. The desk clerk Julia was outstanding but the third shift clerk was bad. We had a question for the clerk about a problem in our room and all he could say is would you like to move to another room at 1 AM, we fixed the problem on our own. Breakfast was the normal HI Express but the food was cold. As also was the hostess. She never smiled nor spoke a word. We was there when she came out with fresh egg omlet with cheese and sauage patties only to find them cold. We also found the bed to be broke down on one side like maybe it might help to turn the mattress once in a while. I will say that if you are in Circleville and need a place to stay that the HI Express is the Number 1 place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mocpgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a detailed review. I really appreciate your feedback and we take comments both good and bad very seriously. I’m very pleased to hear that you appreciated the way Julie the front desk agent was during your stayed with us.

I do however regret that we were unable to meet your expectations with our breakfast service, an it dissatisfies me to know that you were inconvenienced with ease to your room. I would love the opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville. If your travels should bring you back to Circleville, Ohio I ask that you allow us a second chance to make up for your last stay. It would be an honor to serve you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

A nice hotel but needs some updating especially in the public rooms and a better eye to details. We reeaalllllly didn't appreciate being awakened at midnight by the alarm clock nor did we appreciate hearing the guy above us merely walking across his room -- especially beginning at 5 a.m.! They use Direct TV which needs a college degree to figure out -- especially when the hotel-provided list of stations does not list the correct numbers! The bed had a nice selection of pillows but squeaked horribly every time you moved. In addition, the mattress pad was so thin, the quilts in the mattress became hills and valleys that also rolled you around. Staff was very friendly and helpful but that was overshadowed by all the "little" things that added up to an average stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckeyeChuckII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor we appreciate your feedback! Regarding your stay, we in the process of fixing the issues you experienced with our hotel, we are getting ready to renovate. If you return to the area I hope you will give the hotel another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Circleville
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Circleville
81 reviews
15.2 mi away
Deer Creek Lodge and Conference Center
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
358 reviews
16.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/Rickenbacker
16.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chillicothe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville

Address: 23911 US Highway 23 S, Circleville, OH 43113-9003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Circleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Circleville
Price Range: $111 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Circleville, Oh serves all PPG, DuPont, Georgia Pacific, General Electric and Circleville Raceway customers. We are only minutes away from your destination. Join us here at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Circleville, OH for our complimentary Continental Breakfast featuring our world famous and mouth watering cinnamon rolls. We invite you to join us for our Greatest Free Show on Earth The Circleville Pumpkin Show in late October. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Circleville, Oh is conveniently located near the Scioto Downs, Ted Lewis Park and the A.W. Marion State Park. Enjoy a day of golf at FoxFire, or Cook's Creek Golf Courses Visit Circleville, OH and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Circleville
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville Hotel Circleville
Holiday Inn Circleville
Circleville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing