We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Homey and Delightful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marigold Bed and Breakfast

Marigold Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chesterland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marigold Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Marigold Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Chesterland B&B and Inns
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Homey and Delightful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

A beautiful property in the western part of Geauga County. Added treat to see the alpacas and llamas raised there. Bed was very comfortable and rooms had private baths. A lovely breakfast was served by our gracious hostess. The B & B is in a good location to explore the countryside and quaint towns like Chardon and Chagrin Falls.

Room Tip: Choose the jacuzzi room if you can or a room facing the backyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandiRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    9
    3
    8
    7
See reviews for
4
30
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My husband & I stayed at this inn August 2012. We looked forward to this trip when we saw the photos & read about it online. Nothing was true-the inn is a mess. It is dirty, dingy, old, and completely not kept up. When we rode up the long driveway & got to the house we almost turned around but since they had our money, we stayed. The outside is so overgrown & messy it should have told us what was inside. It was no better. Window A/C that are set to temp. & it was 90+ so the room was never cool. The 'library' room was a joke-dusty books from a used book sale with old, old, furniture. This was a lesson for us & we hope to warn others. Too many other nice inns to stay in.

Room Tip: No good choice of rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chesterland hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The owner and manager seem nice but were perhaps distracted by an upcoming event at the Inn. I also stayed using a coupon and payed over $50 above the stated price for an "upgrade" as they did not have any upcoming vacancies that matched the coupon before it expired. I did not receive any wine and cheese. I was advised that the drain in the shower was "backing up" and not quite fixed (in fact there was grit and I don't know what else sitting in the shower). Reading these other good reviews made me envious--I was never informed about trails on the land, feeding llamas, or using the golf cart.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roadie8765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly J, Manager at Marigold Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
I'm so sorry you were not happy with you stay with us. I always take it very personal and will
try harder. This was in May that you were here and we were extremely busy but do try to
make everyone feel they are special because you are. I'm not sure why you didn't get your
wine and cheese. I can send you wine if you like.
Let me know.
Sincerely,
Beverly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STOW
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Our stay at the Marigold B&B was one of the most wonderful experiences, we have had. Our host treated us like family. The beautiful location, the lamas, the breakfest outside, and the way we were treated will sure to bring us back, for another visit. The beautiful countryside of the area was well worth the trip. Again, We can"t say enough about our hostess Beverly, she was one of the reasons our stay was great. Thanks again, and hope to visit again, real soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RON S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

My First B&B experience was a pleasure and a joy. Our room was comfy and cute, the entire house was charming. The Llamas too. My favorite part was Breakfast which began with coffee and fresh fruit served outdoors in a tranquil setting. What a great way to start the day. Then eggs, maybe bacon and pancakes or thick french toast with pure maple syrup. Oh My! Best of all is Beverly, always there to anticipate our needs or share information. I came for a wedding and family reunion. I will stay here again and look forward to it. Thanks for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Taking personal time away to reflect and recharge found the perfect recipe at Marigold B & B with Beverly as the Hostess. The quiet of the woods, the privacy of the spotless room and Beverly's warm friendliness calmed me in soul and also served as my home base when I was exploring the neighboring villages. Thank you Beverly!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side of the house tend to be more like suites and larger. All of the rooms are cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The setting is very beautiful and isolated from chaos. We were greeted with a bottle of wine and a cheese platter in the evening and sat on the patio drinking and laughing all evening with the other guests. The owner and other guests let us know where to dine and shop or go sightseeing.

Our room was spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. There is a mini-fridge outside the rooms for convenience, as well as access to the full kitchen. We received delicious, organic breakfasts each morning. We had a truly relaxing, fun-filled girls weekend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesterland
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cleveland East
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cle...
#2 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
9.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites
11.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Painesville
4.0 of 5 stars 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
5.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayf...
#1 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marigold Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marigold Bed and Breakfast

Property: Marigold Bed and Breakfast
Address: 12647 Caves Rd, Chesterland, OH 44026-2424
Location: United States > Ohio > Chesterland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Chesterland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home away from home. Tucked in the woods on fifteen acres closeto freeway. Twenty minutes from Cleveland. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Marigold Bed And Breakfast Chesterland, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing