We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great country market!”

Patterson Fruit Farms
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
youngstown, ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great country market!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

If you are looking for fresh fruits and produce, and great homemade and high quality county products (e.g., Amish meats and cheese; homemade preserves); and the best homemade doughnuts, a trip to Patterson is a must.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank caseysmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    21
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rocky River, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great apples & cider!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Great variety of locally grown apples in NE Ohio. Their cider is the best! Worth the drive to Chesterland (far east side of Cleveland).

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank V K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterland, OH
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great all around!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The apples are great - large variety, always fresh - the pies are scrumptious and the scent of them cooking makes my mouth water. Beautiful grounds - both locations and great straweberry and apple picking and hay rides in the fall. Great family place.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heatherru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Gateway to Orchard Hills Park”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Fresh apples especially in the fall. Plenty of activity for the kids around the Holidays with pumpkins and corn stacks too. We enjoy the snack bar. Best soft serve ice cream.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RoadDogs70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Take the grandkids”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I recently took my daughter and her two year old here to pick strawberries. They live in Manhattan--not a lot of berry-picking going on there! Well, not all that many strawberries made it from Jonathan's hands to the basket (sorry, Pattersons!) but he had a great time! While we were picking in the field, Patterson's employees walked around and offered us complimentary warm doughnuts, fresh out of the Patterson's ovens. After we paid for our strawberries, we drove over to their main location and Jonathan had a great time climbing on the old tractor and wagons they have out for the kids. Who can beat that for a great time at Grannie's?

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank CS56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patterson Fruit Farms also viewed

 
Willoughby Hills, Lake County
 

Been to Patterson Fruit Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing