We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Edward Burke mansion and property!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chagrin Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Club at Hillbrook
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We found a great deal on Living Social for a one night stay at The Club at Hillbrook. We are so glad we took the deal and experienced this amazing place. From the moment you drive up to it at the end of a tiny, winding, wood-lined road, we were impressed with not only the mansion itself, but the grounds, the staff, the food, and the hospitality. Since the weather was perfect, we were able to dine outside one the veranda overlooking the heated pool and the grounds. Our wait staff was knowledgeable and polite, and as I said earlier, the food was wonderful. (There was no bar available, but they do allow you to bring a bottle of your own wine to dinner, however, they charge a corking fee.) We strolled around the property after dinner taking in all the beautiful flowers and the outside architecture of the mansion. Our room (Josephine) was very clean and well-appointed with a very nice in suite bathroom. Only two small items detracted from our otherwise wonderful stay....the bathroom door did not close properly and the free Wi-Fi internet did not work in our room. It is a lovely place and I would highly recommend it to travelers near Cleveland, OH.

Room Tip: Josephine, the room we stayed in, is beautiful with an wonderful mattress and in-suite bathroom, but...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank margarit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for The Club at Hillbrook
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 154 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

We have been to Hillbrook many times for events and dinner but this weekend was the first time we have stayed in their rooms. Dinner was wonderful as usual. Service was impeccable. The rooms are quaint and charming. This place is set back in the woods a bit so all you wake up to is birds chirping. They have a nice continental breakfast or the option to have a more formal brunch. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeliz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

From the moment we stepped inside this lovely mansion.......it was heavenly.
We were taken to our room by a lovely lady and given brief comments . We had
reservations for dinner at 5:30....wow! Dining room was exquisite.
The waiter was charming, VERY informative, and his hospitality set the bar for other
fine dining places......food was superb!! Our comments to each other were, we had never
eaten a more delicious dinner....and we had just gotten home from Naples, Fla.,
Our room was quiet, immaculate, and the bed was the topper. We will go back
in a heart beat!!

Room Tip: This stay at Hillbrook was very "sweet" - to say the least !!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoAnn403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We loved this place! The staff was friendly and helpful and took good care of us. The place is beautiful and absolutely charming. It regards to the negative review, yes, the heater was a little loud, but if you want a perfectly silent, modern building, go to a brand spankin'-new Holiday Inn, not a mansion that was built in 1920. Or better yet, bring some earplugs. We liked the fact that there was solitude and peace.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My wife and I just ended a mid-week stay and had a wonderful time. Very relaxing atmosphere. The staff is very friendly. Room was clean. And the area was very tranquil. We had great dinners each night in the dinning room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olmsted-Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had a gift certificate for an evening at Hillbrook and choose to stay in the courtyard room. It was a good choice! Some friends joined us for dinner and Bernard and the two waiters/bartenders were wonderful. Bernard knows what he is doing and even had a special menu printed for the occasion. After a wonderful dinner in the Tavern Room we retired to our room to savor the evening. What a great way to spend an April Thursday evening.

Kathy and Phil

Room Tip: Courtyard room overlooked the entrance way. Felt like a European manor experience - wonderful!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful mansion, unparalleled food and service. Thanks to Krista, Bernard and the lovely Innkeeper for taking such great care of us. Make your reservations...you will not be disappointed!! Mitch and Julie Myers

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank julieatthebeach822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chagrin Falls
6.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
5.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Club at Hillbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club at Hillbrook

Address: 14800 Hillbrook Dr, Chagrin Falls, OH 44022-2634 (Formerly Hillbrook Club)
Location: United States > Ohio > Chagrin Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Chagrin Falls
Price Range: $160 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you enter the gates of Hillbrook, one experiences the sudden disappearance of everyday cares. The Club seems a world away, yet it's just 30 minutes from downtown Cleveland and 5 minutes away from the picturesque historical downtown Chagrin Falls. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hillbrook Club Hotel Chagrin Falls
The Club At Hillbrook Chagrin Falls, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing