We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chagrin Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Club at Hillbrook
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We had such a nice time in a beautiful setting. It was a great weekend get-a-way. It was so peaceful. Dinner service was excellent and food was delicious. The pool had just opened and we had it almost all to ourselves on a beautiful memorial day weekend! We will definitely plan to go back again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    37
    7
    4
    7
See reviews for
12
117
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seven Hills
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed here for our 10 year wedding anniversary in May 2012. This place is a step back in history. Newly remodeled bathrooms were nice. Flat screen TV's with cable in the rooms. The staff was super nice. They knew our names when we walked in. The Inn is beautiful, but old. The floors and stairs creaked like crazy. The bed was comfy. The room was very clean. We have nothing bad to say except that it was TOO quiet for us and most of the other guests were in their 50's and 60's. So we were the "young" people there. If you're looking for a place that has old world architecture in a beautiful, secluded park-like area, that's super quiet... then this is the place for you. On another note, dinner at the Inn was good, but not great - especially for the price. Dinner for the two of us was $160. That was for 2 appetizers, 2 entrees, and 1 dessert. Free bagels in the morning. But pack your own snacks and beverages. There are no vending machines here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura_G555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

Upon arrival we were greeted very nicely and properly shown to our room. Luckily we are self sufficient and found our own trails to walk as well as the health club (separate building). Dinner at the 'private' dinner club was substandard at best. Salad was swimming in dressing, lobster Mac and cheese dry along with the salmon entree. $15 corkage fee a bit high as well. Lastly due to a wedding (NICE venue for a wedding btw) which apparently is EVERY Sat in season, the group stayed until 12mid and that is when we learned the room is NOT sound proof at all. Overall we had a nice time but will only stay again if there is not a wedding booked.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkBishopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Stayed at the Hillbrook Club for my 50 bday. We took the suggestions of other reviewers and went on a Thursday night. We were the only guests that stayed the night, COOL! The service is outstanding, especially Melanie who worked closely with my Husband on all the little details.

The restaurant was fine, certainly not world class fare but edible. Slightly expensive but worth the surroundings. The bottle service is pricey, $15 a bottle so if you want to make it worth your while, bring really expensive wine.

The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was well appointed. Be sure to bring a makeup mirror unless you like to do your makeup in the bathroom.

I highly recommend this place, if you go in the summer- the pool is lovely, if you go in the fall and winter the fireplaces look amazing.

We are from Cleveland so if you have any questions about the area please email me, I am happy to promote my beautiful city and certainly this local gem.

Room Tip: the Burke suite is wonderful with a great view and small sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nessnesskitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Great getaway. Beautiful accommodations. Newly remodeled bathroom.
The grounds are lovely. I could only imagine what it is like a beautiful summer day.
Just a wonderful getaway for couples to spend time together chatting and creating a great memory.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We had a great stay at the Club! The weather was dreary so we were upset we didn't get the chance to tour the grounds, but staying inside was just as nice! Our room was gorgeous and comfortable, with a newly renovated bathroom. The cell service was interrupted by the leaded glass windows but that was a bit of a blessing in disguise because we were able to ignore the rest of the world for at least one night! We had dinner shortly after we arrived... The food was amazing! Everyone was really nice, always asking if there was anything that we needed.

If you want to get out of town but want to be close enough to amenities and other fun things to do, this place is for you. If you want a nice romantic place where you can take a little trip back in time, this place is for you. If you need some time away from the rest of the world, this place is for you. We will be going back for all of the above!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rittman, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We arrived the day before St Pat's day. Inn is off the beaten path, so no highway noise. We arrived and got a couple's massage, which was wonderful. Later we dressed for dinner and ate at the inn. Very good food and service. Later I proposed to my girlfriend. we are now engaged. Will always remember this night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chagrin Falls
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon
6.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Cleveland-Beachwood
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Club at Hillbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club at Hillbrook

Property: The Club at Hillbrook
Address: 14800 Hillbrook Dr, Chagrin Falls, OH 44022-2634 (Formerly Hillbrook Club)
Location: United States > Ohio > Chagrin Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Chagrin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you enter the gates of Hillbrook, one experiences the sudden disappearance of everyday cares. The Club seems a world away, yet it's just 30 minutes from downtown Cleveland and 5 minutes away from the picturesque historical downtown Chagrin Falls. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hillbrook Club Hotel Chagrin Falls
The Club At Hillbrook Chagrin Falls, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing