We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Terrific Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn of Chagrin Falls

Inn of Chagrin Falls
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chagrin Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn of Chagrin Falls
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

If you are near Cleveland's east side, and want to stay in a warm, New England type, town and Inn, the Inn of Chagrin is highly recommended. There are two floors of rooms, and they vary in size, and amenities. Most have fireplaces, and current flat screen TV's. restaurants are within a short walk, and Chagrin Falls is a wonderful town for shopping. Try Gamekeepers tavern, which is attached. Just a great break from the chain hotels. Quaint, clean and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank randywcarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_InnCF, General Manager at Inn of Chagrin Falls, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
We are glad The Inn could provide you and your family a place of respite. The Inn will always welcome you as your "home" away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    22
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
26
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davidson, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

A colleague reccommended the Inn and I typically stay in major chain hotels. Chagrin Falls is an area that only staying in the Inn can you really appreciate what a great little village this is. Walking distance to anything you need yet you are able to return to the friendly welcomes and care of the Inn staff. The rooms are spacious and are up to date. If staying in the area, you really should try this place - and the adjacent restaurant and other local dining completes the visit! Lesley Bynum Swartz

Room Tip: Each room is different in decor - you may want to ask for a description and some have fireplaces. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LesleyBynumSwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_InnCF, General Manager at Inn of Chagrin Falls, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Should your business plans bring you back to Chagrin Falls, I hope we will see you again Lesley. We appreciate your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent New Years Eve at the Inn at Chagrin Falls. We absolutely love Chagrin Falls, and had never stayed at the inn before. The inn was beautiful. We had a large room with a fireplace & a large bathroom with a jacuzzi bathtub. The inn is beautifully decorated and well kept. We look forward to staying there again. Because there is no kitchen, breakfast was minimal. cereal, bagels, english muffins, yogurt, granola bars & coffee cake were available. Breakfast was adequate, but fresh fruit would be a nice addition.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tamara225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_InnCF, General Manager at Inn of Chagrin Falls, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
We do appreciate feedback from our guests, such as yourself. I am happy to let you know we have added fresh fruit to our continental breakfast. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We received a gift certificate from our children and spent Saturday the 16th of November enjoying dinner at Gamekeepers and the night at the Inn. What a well kept property. We had a room with a fireplace and a little sitting area.

The restaurant was right next door and attached to the lobby of the Inn. We were welcomed by Donna upon arrival and felt fiery comfortable.

Looking forward to going back to the Inn.

Room Tip: This Inn is located in one of the quaintest town in Ohio, possibly the Midwest. The falls, the shops...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Family matters brought my husband and I to Chagrin Falls. The Inn is very quaint and nicely appointed. We enjoyed our dinner at The Gameskeeper's Tavern. We really enjoyed walking around the town and experiencing the charm of Chagrin Falls. We would love to return and would stay and the Inn again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was our second time at the Inn of Chagrin. We loved it and will be back again.The room and the service were great. It is nice to see little things like fresh cookies in the room and complimentary water bottles.Their location is close to everything in Chagrin Falls. It is a perfect spot for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajzman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

I usually stay in Beechwood when visiting my daughter, but decided to stay closer this time. Chagrin Falls is such a lovely little town, and the Inn is right in town. I had the minimum room, which was right on the road, and I was aware of the morning commute when I failed to wear my ear plugs the last night. There are some great restaurants within a few blocks. Loved Jeni's for an ice cream sundae on my last night. Clean, comfortable, enjoyed that there was always someone sitting downstairs to greet you upon arrival. Made it feel very personal. Breakfasts were adequate, but would recommend adding some fruit (rather than just juice) and cheese for some protein. Pleasant breakfast room that is part of the adjoining restaurant.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms with fireplaces for a cozy and quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank olygirl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chagrin Falls
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Cleveland-Beachwood
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of Chagrin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Chagrin Falls

Property: Inn of Chagrin Falls
Address: 87 West St, Chagrin Falls, OH 44022-2756
Location: United States > Ohio > Chagrin Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Chagrin Falls
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the village, The Inn of Chagrin Falls occupies a handsome Western Reserve dwelling built in 1927. The fifteen rooms are individually appointed to reflect the classic decor of the Chagrin Valley. Each room has a private bathroom, while others also include a fireplace and Jacuzzi. A friendly and accommodating staff anticipates every need and strives to make each visit a memorable experience. We invite discriminating travelers to surround themselves with all that Chagrin Falls has to offer! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn Of Chagrin Falls Hotel Chagrin Falls
Inn Of Chagrin Falls Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing