We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lobster bisque worth the drive.”
Review of Raintree Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Raintree Restaurant
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, International
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Brunswick, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lobster bisque worth the drive.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Whenever we're in Chagrin Falls, we try to plan a stop at Raintree for a bisque & salad & wine. Can't be beat!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Good food, reasonably priced and fun atmosphere!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This restaurant has been around a long time. We went there for dinner because it is in a convenient location. We were pleasantly surprised! Our fish dinners were done to perfection and very reasonably priced...$15. The rest of the menu looked very good. On a Wednesday night it was surprising to have a small live band playing...very enjoyable. Our suggestion would be to update the décor. Otherwise, very good restaurant!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Touring291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch with the Ladies”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

There are very few places where I would rather meet friends for lunch. A charming dining room is often filled with friends getting together for a relaxed afternoon meal. We have always had attentive a patient service and a nice selection of foods. The menu includes traditional comfort foods and some lighter selections. Everyone has remarked what a fun time they have had,

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zxywefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lucky Find”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I took a drive to Chagrin Falls to enjoy the beautiful sunshine and to see the falls. It was lunchtime and we decided to try the Raintree after reviewing their menu. The decor is very charming and intimate. I had a glass of Malbec which was a generous pour. My vegetarian pita was served open faced with Swiss cheese covering the mushroom, spinach, onion and pepper filling. A balsamic dressing made this one of the tastiest veggie sandwiches I have eaten. My daughter was pleased with her Ruben sandwich and the really yummy chips. Service was friendly and we intend to return the next time we are in the area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4Wombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Serious Lobster Bisque”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Few places in the world have lobster bisque that you almost eat with a fork, it's THAT meaty! The rest of the menu is fine American fare but if you aren't counting carbs, the bisque is seriously deelish!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank cmhitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raintree Restaurant also viewed

Chagrin Falls, OH
Chagrin Falls, OH
 
Chagrin Falls, OH
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing