We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Centerville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2011

An ice storm dropped trees on our power lines rendering us without heat, water and electricity, so we stayed at this Holiday Inn which is 6 miles from my home: that means I was already grumpy, and my wife of 47 years says I am never a "little grumpy" in that I don't do anything a little bit. She tells me it takes fewer muscles to smile than to frown and I tell he that it is worth the extra effort.

The staff at this Holiday Inn was so very friendly and accomodating that we knew immediately we were in for a pleasant stay... and we were stuck there for three days. Each day the free breakfast was excellent, the room was clean and tidy and we were made to feel welcome by each employee at the desk. Holiday Inns are pretty much all the same as we know, and so it is the people who make all the difference and they got it right at Holiday Inn Centerville OH.

The only issue I would like to see management address is that there are only three handicap spots on the front side of the motel and they need at least twice that.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank McBible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXCentervilleGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2011

Dear MCBIBLE,

Wow what a storm that was indeed, while we know that you had very little choice in staying at a hotel during this difficult time, we do appreciate your business. I want to thank you for your kind words, and appreciate the fact that you would take the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing. I did read your concern about only having 3 handicap parking space in front of the hotel. If ever you are staying with us again, we do have additional handicap parking spaces in the rear of the building just next to the entry door for your convenience. Once again, thank you for your oh so kind words and we hope to see you again in the future, just not under bad weather circumstances.


All the best,

Michael Hyslope, CHS
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 182 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel! The staff was so friendly and we were always greeted with a smile and asked how we were. The rooms were immaculate and the kids had a blast in the pool! Breakfast was free which was convenient because traveling with three kids can be pricey as we all know. The cookies at the desk were fabulous, I just wish they were offered on the weekend as well! Can't say enough about the staff, so friendly and helpful. We wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank driftingninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXCentervilleGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2010

Driftingninja,

I wanted to personally thank you for your kind words about our property. My staff and I strive to keep the hotel looking fresh and making sure that our guest receive everything that is possible. It is very nice to hear that our hard work has paid off, and it is valued guest like yourself that make coming to work everyday and absolute pleasure. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

All the Best,

Mike Hyslope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Great service, great staff. Our room had a hot tub, which was amazing. Staff kept local coupons on hand for nearby restaurants. Excellent stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyluck6588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXCentervilleGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2011

Dear LADYLUCK,

I want to thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am very glad that you were able to take advantage of all the coupons that we do keep at the desk for our guest. We hope to see you in the near future for a night away. Thank you once again for the wonderful feedback.

All the Best,

Michael Hyslope, CHS
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

My husband & I received 2 rooms, one for us and a connecting handicapped room for my 89 year old mom. We were in Dayton to visit my 95 year old Aunt who is in assisted living. The room was lovely, accommodations beautiful, clean and staff were polite and efficient. The roll -in shower in Mom's room was wonderful. We were only in town 2 nights so didn't have a chance to take advantage of the pool, hot tub and 24 hours gym. Next time we will. They looked wonderfully maintained. This hotel came recommended by my cousin who is a Dayton native and we were all very pleased. Definitely would stay again on a future visit. Close to shopping/restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYMOM14568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXCentervilleGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2010

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel, it was definitely a pleasure meeting your family. I am so very glad that your stay was wonderful and definitely look forward to you coming back in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

I was traveling with a group of friends. There were 9 rooms booked total between us. Out of those 9, 2 couples had things come up missing from their rooms. Not major items or valuables. Just nuisances, like a tube of Mary Kay make-up, a package of Q-tips and a tube of Neosporin. Another person and myself paid cash for our rooms, after giving them a debit card number over the phone to hold the reservation. You are required to put a $50 deposit down if you paid in cash, but were not given a receipt for the deposit. When the time came to check out, the other gentleman was told there was no record of him having given them a deposit. He had to get loud and belligerent to get the $50 cash back that at least 6 of us saw him hand them. Two days after I got home, I was looking at something else on my bank statement online and noticed a $30 charge from the hotel to my debit card. I called them and was told "Ooops. Clerical error. We will refund it." I don't believe it was an accident. I think it was just one more way they tried to scam. How many people who paid in cash wouldn't even look at their statement and catch that charge? I say BEWARE! If you do stay here, lock everything up, double check all charges and make sure you get a receipt for anything you pay cash for! And it probably wouldn't hurt to carry your toothbrush with you. You never know what an employee who thinks it is funny to take your Q-tips will do with it while you are out.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WendyS21550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXCentervilleGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2010

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with our hotel. I do want to say that I was very shocked to see the accusations that were mentioned in your review. The guest that you stated had items taken from there room, were issued money to replace the items, and after returning home found these items packed away in their luggage and did return the money to the hotel. It is the hotels policy to take either a credit card or a cash deposit for any guest that chooses to pay cash at check in, and this is simply to protect the hotel from any damage issues. I do believe that my staff goes out above and beyond to ensure that every guest has a wonderful stay and that all there valuable stay protected at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We just returned from a two night trip to Centerville to see ALICE COOPER play at the Fraze. This was our second time staying there as we had seen ALICE at the Fraze before. All of the motel employees were very friendly, gracious and helpful. Our room was spotless and the beds were very comfy. Having a microwave and a small refrigerator in the room was also very nice. Even though the motel was booked with the Dayton Air Show going on that weekend we met plenty of great Alice fans staying there too. Alice fans are the friendliest people you will ever meet, no matter what your mother tells you. Already looking forward to another stay at this fine motel. Thanks to everyone who made our stay so much fun.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rubydove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXCentervilleGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2010

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our hotel! It is guest like you that make it a wonderful place to work for me and my staff. We appreciate your return business for the Fraze Pavilion and look forward to seeing you in the future. You were also 100% correct in saying that Alice Cooper fans are absolutely wonderful people. Again, thank you for your great comments, and we promise to keep the hotel looking phenominal and the service level to an A+ rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

ok so i stayed here for 2 nights because i had to not that i wanted too, the bathroom floor wasnt cleaned, had little black hairs all over the floor, i had to wear shoes if i was going to walk into there, who knows if they even vacuumed the carpets or not. The bed....HAIRS.. hairs all over the sheets and pillows, i was so disgusted. the staff was nice and friendly but seriously hire better people who know how to clean a floor and change sheets. if your going to stay in centerville, id go to a different inn.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julz2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXCentervilleGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2010

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for our hotel, as we do welcome postive and negative feedback for continued training of our staff. I was not at all aware of the dissatisfaction of your stay and I assure you that this is not the typical service level that we are accustomed too. I have addressed this with my staff, and urge you to give us another chance when you are back in the area. If there is anything else that I may do for you, please feel free to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centerville
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
8.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville

Address: 5655 Wilmington Pike, Centerville, OH 45459-7102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Centerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Centerville
Price Range: $111 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are here for business or pleasure, Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Centerville is centrally located to the diverse and unique places you want to be! Prepare to be treated like family the moment you arrive! From the attention you receive upon check-in to the moment you depart, we will pamper you in our newly renovated property. We boast a beautiful and clean non-smoking / non pet facility, except of course service animals. Situated in warm & cheerful Centerville just off I-675, this premium accommodation promises exceptional service and unbeatable hospitality. We are just one exit away from The Green, a quaint outdoor shopping village with casual and upscale dining, comedy clubs and all your favorite stores. A few exits south is the Dayton Mall, the area's largest indoor shopping mall. We are also conveniently located just 15 minutes from downtown Dayton, Dayton Convention Center, U.D. Arena, Fifth Third Field, the home of the Dayton Dragons! If it's entertainment, art galleries, restaurants and live music you're after, then The Oregon District, Dayton Art Institute, and Cox Arboretum are for you. We are also minutes away from Hollywood Gaming and Raceway, Fraze Pavilion and the state's most visited attraction, The National Museum of the U.S Air Force, which is the world's largest military aviation museum. Features you will enjoy: free Wi-Fi, year-round indoor pool and jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center, fresh clean rooms. You will start you day with our excellent hot breakfast where you can indulge in our warm, gooey cinnamon rolls, hot pancakes, eggs, sausage and more! We also offer on-site laundry facility, ample parking, and a staff whose only purpose is to make you wish you never have to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Centerville Hotel Centerville
Holiday Inn Express Centerville
Holiday Inn Centerville
Centerville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing