We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Centerville
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Small but comfortable”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here for the 4th of July weekend. Very solid HIE with free breakfast, parking, and WiFi. Equipped with a microwave oven, mini-refrigerator, flat-screen TV, & recliner seat in the room. Indoor pool & business center. Fitness room was a little small with 2 treadmills, but that didn't detract from all of the venue's positive attributes. I'm glad I selected this hotel for my Dayton stay. Definitely recommend and will repeat whenever my travels take me to this area in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaveRiceWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    33
    4
    6
    6
See reviews for
78
28
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Hidden in the back of a shopping area is a very surprising gem of a HIE. The room was extremely clean, and the front desk especially Rob was cordial, professional and extremely helpful to our needs. The mattresses which can be too or too soft we're just right. The breakfast was better than most HIE we have visited. Also within walking distance to several restaurants. A great value.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Edgemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for the very kind words Edgemore from Solon.
Rob is now a bit gitty after seeing his name mentioned on a national website.
His hat size went up few notches.
I got a bit gitty myself when you, Papa Bear, referred to the bed as not too soft but just right!
I have to tell you that itis nice to have someone as well traveled as you to recognize our hard work.
Thank you,
Bill Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

A very unassuming hotel in the middle of a small outdoor shopping center. Although it is small in comparison to large Holiday Inn's, one can be assured that there is nothing missing.

From the moment you check in, the friendly staff is ready to take care of you as their guest and patron. The hotel is extremely clean and has just been newly decorated. It has an indoor pool, jacuzzi, and exercise room. There is also a special room for small group meetings. Free WiFi.

These accomodations come complete with a full self serve breakfast, pancakes, scramble eggs, toast, sausage, biscuits and gravy, etc. Fresh piping hot coffee and four choices of juice, as well as yogurt and buns.

Paul at the front desk is extremely pleasant and eager to assist you.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second and third floor are away from the pool, jacuzzi and meeting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for all the kind words Patti.
It's like I have a new salesperson working for us!
I will surely pass on your comments to Paul and the rest of the staff.
Thank you for loving the hotel as much as we do.
Bill Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We got a superb treatment during the check in.The hotel was full because some cheer leading competition. I got a wheelchair accessible room. Due to that, the bathroom was enormous. The problem was that the floor always get wet because there is no floor level diference to retain the water (for wheel chair accesibility).
I liked that the fitness center is too small, but it is open 24h. No problem to use the treadmill at 5.30AM.
Fair breakfast, included in the price,

Room Tip: Accessible room is huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Hello Roberto,
It sounds like you were here during a very busy time.
We only have one room like the one that you were assigned.
You must have been the last available reservation in for the day.
I am like you, I prefer a shower in an enclosed space, but you must admit how much more convenient this type of shower is for someone in a wheelchair.
I am glad you feel that we delivered 'supreme service.' You enjoyed the fitness center and the breakfast.
With all the nice things you had to say, I am surprised that you ranked us with only 3 stars.
Forgive me, but I am not used to being scored that low.
I do hope that you find yourself in our hotel again. I would like the opportunity to earn a higher score.
Thank you Roberto, we do apprciate your business.
Bill Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

My wife, I and our three kids stayed here for a night while visiting family in the area. This was our 2nd stay. While this is not a fancy place, there is a lot to like - great rates, free wifi, cleanliness, nice breakfast offering and some nice customer focused touches (wine and soft drinks the night we checked in and Easter candy on Easter morning). The front desk staff was eager to be helpful and earnestly cared whether we had a good visit. Very nice place with easy access to the south Dayton suburbs.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MJN63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
You don't waste any time MJN63, it is great for us to read your review and we are still putting our Easter stuff away.
It was simply a beautiful Easter weekend here in Dayton.
I am glad you and your family were able to join us.
Yes, yes, yes, the Easter Bunny did make a stop at the hotel, but what you may not know is that the Tooth Fairy showed up too for another special guest.
Please do join us again.
Bill Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I've been to many hotels and this is by far the most friendly, helpful, and pleasant hotel staff I encountered! I don't usually write review but they need to know that they are doing an awesome job. See you next year during the WGI World Championships' week!

NB the front hotel rooms' view is not glamorous but don't judge a book by its cover!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Hello Sophie L,
Winterguard Championship Week...what a fun time to be in Dayton. It's a lot of fun for us too, to be part of such a prestigious event. We were so excited to be the host hotel for the World Percussion Champions. The kids work so hard to get here, it makes us proud to be included.
Thank you for the business. I will be sure to share your compliments on to everyone here.
Until next year!
Bill Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This property was exceptionally clean & the staff was friendly & helpful. I am the leader of a group that stays at 10-12 properties per year. This is a VERY well run hotel that truly understands service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you Coach.
I am so glad the hotel was the right choice for you.
We work very hard to make sure from check-in to check-out everything is smooth and seamless.
We like to think that we take the bumps out of your road so you can concentrate on what's important, your group's success.
We appreciate your kind words.
We look forward to your next visit.
Bill Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centerville
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton Beavercreek
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South
6.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville
Address: 5655 Wilmington Pike, Centerville, OH 45459-7102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Centerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Centerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are here for business or pleasure, Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Centerville is centrally located to the diverse and unique places you want to be! Prepare to be treated like family the moment you arrive! From the attention you receive upon check-in to the moment you depart, we will pamper you in our newly renovated property. We boast a beautiful and clean non-smoking / non pet facility, except of course service animals. Situated in warm & cheerful Centerville just off I-675, this premium accommodation promises exceptional service and unbeatable hospitality. We are just one exit away from The Green, a quaint outdoor shopping village with casual and upscale dining, comedy clubs and all your favorite stores. A few exits south is the Dayton Mall, the area's largest indoor shopping mall. We are also conveniently located just 15 minutes from downtown Dayton, Dayton Convention Center, U.D. Arena, Fifth Third Field, the home of the Dayton Dragons! If it's entertainment, art galleries, restaurants and live music you're after, then The Oregon District, Dayton Art Institute, and Cox Arboretum are for you. We are also minutes away from Hollywood Gaming and Raceway, Fraze Pavilion and the state's most visited attraction, The National Museum of the U.S Air Force, which is the world's largest military aviation museum. Features you will enjoy: free Wi-Fi, year-round indoor pool and jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center, fresh clean rooms. You will start you day with our excellent hot breakfast where you can indulge in our warm, gooey cinnamon rolls, hot pancakes, eggs, sausage and more! We also offer on-site laundry facility, ample parking, and a staff whose only purpose is to make you wish you never have to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Centerville Hotel Centerville
Holiday Inn Express Centerville
Holiday Inn Centerville
Centerville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing