We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Centerville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“More than we expected”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The breakfast if nice, fresh and generous. You will always find snacks available for free like good cookies and fresh fruit. They also have nice beer event once a week we nice snacks.
The hotel is well maintained and the staff is great.
Nice places to sit, good internet connection.
Best for its price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    32
    4
    6
    6
See reviews for
77
28
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Visiting family for the Holidays and needed a centrally located place to stay. Found the hotel lobby welcoming and the room clean, comfortable and quiet. Restaurants are located close by. Will definitely be returning.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland USA
Level Contributor
248 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The outside of the property was well kept and plenty of lighted parking. Was greeted warmly and noticed that the lobby area was undergoing a nice upgrade and they were just about finished. Hotel featured a computer work area with printer in a private room as well as a very nice indoor pool and a small amenity store right aside the front desk.
Three floors. Room was clean and elevator fast. Bed was comfortable and room included a nice work area. No complaints would stay again as the manager went out of his way to assist me in a task I could not complete on their computer and also directed me to a store I needed directions to. Wireless worked fine too with plenty of outlets.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panther61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burke, va
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I can completely recommend this hotel. It is nicely appointed and quiet. We arrived on Thanksgiving late morning and had no problem getting checked in. I really appreciated that since we would be with family until late that evening. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artgirl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here recently for a family wedding. We drove from MD with our 2 young children, and the staff could not have made us feel more at home!!

This hotel has plenty of parking out front of the entrance - I really hate parking around the back of hotels for some strange reason!! We were greated by very friendly front desk staff even though we arrived at a late hour. When we inquired where the closest convenience store was to get our youngest some milk, they graciously gave me 3 cartons for him!!

The breakfast buffet is always convenient when traveling with kids. The cinnamon buns were our of this world, and the pancake conveyor was pretty neat! Hot, fresh pancakes at the press of a button! Bagels, muffins, toast, eggs, fruit, cereal, yogurt, coffee, tea - all there! The friendly staff was present during the whole buffet time and constantly keeping it supplied.

For the four of us, we booked a King Suite and it was the perfect amount of space! The suite had a 2 person table, microwave, sink and fridge. Perfect again for traveling with kids. We brought along a toddler air mattress for the youngest, but my oldest was comfortable on the pull-out love seat!

The indoor pool and jucuzzi was better than most hotels. Nice large space with a table and lot of chairs and towels.

Overall, we had a wonderful stay! The hotel was clean and modern and I just cannot say more about the friendly, accomodating staff! This is a must stay when in the area!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachGrl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was our third stay at this hotel and we had another positive experience. The room was great. The kids loved the pool. The hotel is undergoing some renovations in and around the lobby but nothing that will get in the way.

Room Tip: Based on our experience all the rooms are about the same. You can't really go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canoe_Kayak_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was my second stay here, and it's consistently comfortable, bright and clean. Staff is super, beds are comfy. Great complimentary breakfast and wonderful pool and hot tub. This location is just minutes from the USAF Marathon and Expo locations. There are restaurants within walking distance. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centerville
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Dayton South
13.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville
Address: 5655 Wilmington Pike, Centerville, OH 45459-7102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Centerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Centerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are here for business or pleasure, Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Centerville is centrally located to the diverse and unique places you want to be! Prepare to be treated like family the moment you arrive! From the attention you receive upon check-in to the moment you depart, we will pamper you in our newly renovated property. We boast a beautiful and clean non-smoking / non pet facility, except of course service animals. Situated in warm & cheerful Centerville just off I-675, this premium accommodation promises exceptional service and unbeatable hospitality. We are just one exit away from The Green, a quaint outdoor shopping village with casual and upscale dining, comedy clubs and all your favorite stores. A few exits south is the Dayton Mall, the area's largest indoor shopping mall. We are also conveniently located just 15 minutes from downtown Dayton, Dayton Convention Center, U.D. Arena, Fifth Third Field, the home of the Dayton Dragons! If it's entertainment, art galleries, restaurants and live music you're after, then The Oregon District, Dayton Art Institute, and Cox Arboretum are for you. We are also minutes away from Hollywood Gaming and Raceway, Fraze Pavilion and the state's most visited attraction, The National Museum of the U.S Air Force, which is the world's largest military aviation museum. Features you will enjoy: free Wi-Fi, year-round indoor pool and jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center, fresh clean rooms. You will start you day with our excellent hot breakfast where you can indulge in our warm, gooey cinnamon rolls, hot pancakes, eggs, sausage and more! We also offer on-site laundry facility, ample parking, and a staff whose only purpose is to make you wish you never have to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Centerville Hotel Centerville
Holiday Inn Express Centerville
Holiday Inn Centerville
Centerville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing