We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will stay again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Centerville
Certificate of Excellence
Perrysburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will stay again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Beautiful hotel. I love the colors and how everything matches (even the staffs uniforms.) Super comfy beds and pillows. Very relaxing hot tub and pool. Staff were super nice to my annoying 11 year old who just wanted to sit in the lobby and watch tv and play on the iPad. I got full off the free hot breakfast (I probably ate like 4 pancakes a day!) Good location with restaurants across the way. I was a little thrown off though when I came in and they wanted a $100 deposit (whoa there!) But we got that settled it was all good. I recommend this place highly!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    32
    4
    6
    6
See reviews for
75
28
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our soccer team stayed in this hotel this weekend. Everything was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was recently redone, so very clean. I am extreamly picky about cleanliness. Bathroom was spotless and fresh carpet in our room. Beds also very comfortable. Every room had small refrigerator and microwave.
Breakfast every morning was nice too. Hard to keep a large group happy and have enough food for hungry soccer boys and girls, but they did a great job.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

With so called bargain hotels starting to inch up into the mid-100's, it was nice to see accommodations could be had for less without sacrificing quality or service. We spent a week at the Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville visiting family in the area and our stay was comfortable and affordable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator, as the ice machine in that hallway is very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

The holiday inn in Centerville Oh, is a nice hotel, all chain amenities, clean and comfortable. The location is in an odd corner of a mall full of mattress and furniture stores..., but within a few miles you can find good restaurants and places to visit...! It fulfills the purpose... Will stay there again...!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

I'm being nice when I say that the room was dirty. We stayed there for a function we had in town and there was a stinch among other things. When I called the hotel to address it, I never received a call back from the GM. The assistant general manager tried to argue with me on the phone and it really bugged me. I've stayed at other holiday inn express hotels and didn't receive this experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CosmoKramer1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear CosmoKramer1978,

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the poor cleanliness of the room and level of staff service encountered. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrillville, Indiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stay here every year when I visit my family-great location-friendly staff-hot breakfast was a plus

we booked 10 rooms this visit for a wedding and none of us had any complaints

the pool water was perfect-not to cold and the grand kids enjoyed it

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANNETTE678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed on August 8-12 and it was great.They had nice clean roomd, hot breakfast and free wi fi which is always a nice touch.The staff was very friendly and the roon cleaning was great.The only problem was we had to change thr lighy bulb in our room but that wasnt a very big deal.. I mean who cant change there own light bulb.We couldnt check in early but we had time to spare.Overall the service was great, nice cozy towls when ever you needed them all you had to do was ask.The pool was also very fun and so was the hot tub.There however was alot of construction going on but they put us on the 3rd floor were it was very quite.The best part was the mini fridge and micowave, and the wonderful breakfast in the morning! 5 out of 5 stars.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leahkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centerville
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
13.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
7.0 mi away
Courtyard Dayton-University of Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville
Address: 5655 Wilmington Pike, Centerville, OH 45459-7102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Centerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Centerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are here for business or pleasure, Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Centerville is centrally located to the diverse and unique places you want to be! Prepare to be treated like family the moment you arrive! From the attention you receive upon check-in to the moment you depart, we will pamper you in our newly renovated property. We boast a beautiful and clean non-smoking / non pet facility, except of course service animals. Situated in warm & cheerful Centerville just off I-675, this premium accommodation promises exceptional service and unbeatable hospitality. We are just one exit away from The Green, a quaint outdoor shopping village with casual and upscale dining, comedy clubs and all your favorite stores. A few exits south is the Dayton Mall, the area's largest indoor shopping mall. We are also conveniently located just 15 minutes from downtown Dayton, Dayton Convention Center, U.D. Arena, Fifth Third Field, the home of the Dayton Dragons! If it's entertainment, art galleries, restaurants and live music you're after, then The Oregon District, Dayton Art Institute, and Cox Arboretum are for you. We are also minutes away from Hollywood Gaming and Raceway, Fraze Pavilion and the state's most visited attraction, The National Museum of the U.S Air Force, which is the world's largest military aviation museum. Features you will enjoy: free Wi-Fi, year-round indoor pool and jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center, fresh clean rooms. You will start you day with our excellent hot breakfast where you can indulge in our warm, gooey cinnamon rolls, hot pancakes, eggs, sausage and more! We also offer on-site laundry facility, ample parking, and a staff whose only purpose is to make you wish you never have to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Centerville Hotel Centerville
Holiday Inn Express Centerville
Holiday Inn Centerville
Centerville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing