We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good Local Restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Archer's Tavern

Archer's Tavern
Ranked #9 of 76 Restaurants in Centerville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Good Local Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Since moving back to this area, we have eaten many times at this local sports bar type restaurant. Due to my meds, I've not been able to try their beers which I understand are great. But, we have tried most every item on their menu. Good food at a reasonable price. Pizzas are good as are the various burgers, like the sticky burger. We eat there a couple of times every month.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    50
    22
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Church Hill, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Archer's Tavern is a great place for a great variety of foods and excellent service. Great value for what you order.. They have a great selection of beers - especially ales.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio, Usa
Level Contributor
236 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Nice Sports Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Archer's Tavern is a nice sports bar for south of Dayton area. Lots of appetizers and a fantastic selection of beers. They have the beer that's brewed in Centerville's sister city in Germany (I don't recall the name). Very good brew. You have to try the hamburger that has peanut butter on it. Yes, I was very skeptical but on my first trip there the waiter said he'd refund my money if I didn't like it so I got it, and got hooked. It's not smattered in peanut butter, it's spread-on like mayonaise, and believe it or not, goes very well with the ground beef. Don't think about it, just order it. Wings, pretzel sticks, pizza - bottom line, I've not been disappointed in anything I've ordered. Although it's not cheap to eat here, it's worth the extra money to rely on having good food, good service, and cold beer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great for Food and Fun Events”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We used to live down the road from Archer's Tavern and have eaten here many times. The food and service have always been great, the prices fair, and the atmosphere welcoming. If you haven't already, try the pretzel stick appetizer and give the Sticky Burger a shot for something a little different but delicious! Check out Archer's Facebook page before you go in to see if there are any promotions going on - they constantly have new beers and drinks in, and it's fun to try out the latest selection on tap. We have also visited during a few of their frequent events, like the chili cookoff and the crawfish boil that were very fun. We even got our dog microchipped (by a vet in a booth) at Archer's when they had a pet event in the parking lot! There seems to be a lot of community involvement, which makes me feel good about patronizing Archer's, and we really miss having a great 'go-to' restaurant so close. We will be back the next time we're in Centerville!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lasweetvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
2 reviews
“over rated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I just don't get what the big deal is,. The burgers are average and the salad was soggy. They have a large menu and the staff was pretty good. I heard a-lot about it but I just don't think it was anything special. I can get a better burger anywhere.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Archer's Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Archer's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing