We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not disappoint!”
Review of West Bank Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
West Bank Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Celina B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Our trip to the Westbank Inn in June did not disappoint. We stayed three nights this time and enjoyed the hotel, fishing and relaxing. The room was clean and comfortable, the people friendly and the location cannot be beat! We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigmommatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 43 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2010

Book early to be sure that you can get into this 14 room inn. The owner and staff are very friendly and you can tell they really care about the inn. The service was great. They do close overnight, but that is understandable at such a small property and created no problem for us. The room was a little worn, but very clean, even with the lake being right across the street. The jets in the hot tub could have been a more powerful, but again super clean! The wireless was iffy, but they provide cables so that you can use the wired internet. The very best thing is the location. It is just a two lane street across from the lake. The balcony provides and excellent view. Walk across to fish! We have already made reservations to return in June!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigmommatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2007

The West Bank Inn is without a doubt the best place to stay in the Grand Lake area. The hosts and office staff are helpful and genuinely friendly. The rooms are extra large and well maintained. They do suffer from those awful through-the-wall air conditioning units, but when I've complained about a noisy unit, management has had it fixed the same day. The rooms are all lakefront with a private balcony overlooking the lake, and one of the best restaurants in the area is a short walk across the parking lot. I haven't stayed here in the winter yet, but the locals tell me that the enjoyable summer lake breeze is somewhat less enjoyable in the winter. The Inn doesn't serve any food, but the owners set out a basket of granola bars, instant oatmeal, juices etc. for a self service brekfast. The Celina municipal tap water stinks. Yes, I mean it smells and tastes terrible. You will want to buy some bottled water and put it in your in-room fridge. The Inn's ice machines are apparently filtered, since the ice supplied by them doesn't suffer from the odor/taste problems of the city water. If you're a non-smoker, ask if room 201 is available. That room is immediately adjacent to a very large public veranda overlooking the lake and is a nice place to sit & unwind.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank FairfaxBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2006

This Motel is a great find. Located right on Grand Lake St. Marys. The view is fantastic. Rooms were clean, Staff was so friendly. All rooms have a balcony facing the lake, size of the rooms were spacious and very neat. They had high speed internet, a two person whillpool tub, two tv's. And the rates are very reasonable.


A great find [-]

Stayed: August 2006
8  Thank Redrided
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keule1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Celina hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Celina
Best Western Celina
#1 of 3 in Celina
98 reviews
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Celina
0.2 mi away
Romer's Westlake Hotel Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Bank Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Bank Inn

Address: 1055 W Bank Rd, Celina, OH 45822-2452
Location: United States > Ohio > Celina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Celina
Price Range: $59 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — West Bank Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your West Bank Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Bank Hotel Celina
West Bank Inn Celina, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing