We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, quiet, great parking.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Celina
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Celina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Holiday Inn Express properties are usually of a certain level of quality, and this one doesn't disappoint. Clean, pleasingly decorated, and a nice pool/hot tub.

Good parking space, too, and there's a nice little lake right out back!

Room Tip: Rooms facing East will overlook the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitw63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Wow, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your kind words will be shared with the entire staff and will be used as a motivation tool to keep up the Great work. Again "thank you"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 90 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at other area hotels, and the holiday inn is way better. Newer, cleaner, nicer beds, sheets, & towels. It's not fancy, but is the hands down winner for inns around this part of Ohio.

This stay was particularly nice. We asked that our room be cleaned while we stepped out but the request went unheeded.. After we came back, manager Liz Block not only saw to it that our room was turned down immediately, but she brought up cookies for our toddlers for the inconvenience. Midwest values around here,,,, the kind of place where u probably don't even need to lock your car doors! We always feel welcome .

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ontheroadaga1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Your kind words are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the staff. We make great strives to provide the best customer service and we are pleased that we exceeded your exceptations. We look forward to your return visits in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The hotel was recently remodeled and lovely. It was also very clean , non-smoking and quiet. The staff was friendly and honored all of my requests. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast good. The only things I was not completely happy with were the layout of the room and heater. The sink and vanity were around the corner from the toilet and shower closet. This might be a positive for a family or couple, but not my preference. The heater kept turning on during the night, even when on the off position, and I prefer total quiet. It was under 20 degrees outside, so this may have be a safety feature for the hotel to avoid frozen pipes. My boyfriend had no trouble sleeping.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trav2learn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIECelina, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for kind words. It is so nice of you to take the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Was in the area for a wedding and this was the suggested hotel to stay at. The room was nicely sized and the beds were wonderfully comfy. The hot tub and pool were wonderful after a long night of celebrating. The hot breakfast was surprisingly good, specially the biscuits and gravy. My only negative was the small size of the bathroom, however most hotels have this problem. Considering the little amount of time spent in there it is such a small thing compared to the rest of the great room. Close to shopping and restaurants, perfect place to stay in this town.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noirnevara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIECelina, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. The staff works extremely hard to make our hotel a GREAT one.

Thank you and we look forward to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel appears to be either new or recently renovated. I do know an elevator was just added. The breakfast was good, of course, and the pool was actually warm! The hot tub was nice too. Only complaint- no lobby room to sit and converse. We did sit and watch tv in the breakfast area, but it had no comfy couches, so was not very comfy. The lake near property was gorgeous, the desk staff friendly and the location great.

Room Tip: Definitely lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indyhug111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIECelina, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words of praise. It is comments like yours that make our jobs worthwhile. We hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We travel to the area quite a bit for business and the Holiday Inn is a wonderful place to stay. I do all of the booking for our organization and I'm thankful they have Liz there to help out with all of it! She's a real gem! The guys tell me the hotel is clean and they never have any issues. They like having the hot breakfast bar rather than the cold cereal and fruit available at many other hotels. They tell me it's nice and quite so they always sleep well. Thanks for taking care of us!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany3523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIECelina, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words. They will be shared with the entire staff, especially Liz and will be used as a training tool to help us continue to strive to be the "BEST".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

It's well known that HIE brand has variable standards and levels of quality, and that's a global thing not just USA centric. I would say this hotel ranks at a little over mid point relative to HIE's I have stayed at.

Good points.
Decent sized room with comfy beds. Nice and quiet so I had a good nights rest.
Decent wifi too. Breakfast as you would expect for free offering.

Bad points.
Very musty smell downstairs especially in lobby area. Carpets in public areas grubby. Lobby entrance too narrow to pass easily with rolling luggage (should have considered double sliding door upgrade as well as elevator).

Location is OK but eating choices are slim. There is either a bob Evans or a woeful place called CJ Highmarks. Take a tip ; skip CJ's as its dire. Go to bob Evans and if you need a beer grab one from wal mart and drink in your room.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwebb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIECelina, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our facility. I would agree that our public area carpet needs cleaned and it is scheduled for next week. Our elevator has passed the state inspection and will be available to our guests later this week. We are located in a rural area and around our facility that choicesfor dining are limited. However, there are more choices as you travel into Celina and the surrounding areas. Again thank you for your comments. They are greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celina
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Celina
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Saint Marys
146 reviews
7.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites St Marys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
19.2 mi away
Best Western Wapakoneta Inn
24.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Celina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Celina

Address: 2020 Holiday Dr, Celina, OH 45822-8344 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Celina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Celina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Celina
Price Range: $90 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Celina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the rich farmland of western Ohio, the Best Western(R) Celina has a location with an ideal setting to meet the needs of business and leisure guests. Adjacent to most local industries and close to all of the attractions in Celina, Ohio, this hotel's location is perfect for every traveler. There are a number of corporate destinations that are easily reached from the hotel. Celina, Ohio and its surrounding area include companies like Crown Equipment, Celina Insurance Group, Fanning Howey, CAPT, Reynolds and Reynolds and R.J. Corman. Commuting to businesses is made easy, as well, thanks to the hotel's proximity to State Route 29. Plenty of leisure activities are just a short drive from the hotel. Celina, Ohio hosts numerous summer festivals and country music concerts each year. Fox's Den Golf Course is located right next to the hotel and is open to the public. Guests can go fishing or boating at Grand Lake St Marys State Park nearby or visit students at Wright State University - Lake Campus. Visitors can also head over to Eldora Speedway and get their adrenaline pumping. The Best Western(R) Celina hotel has a beautiful, relaxing indoor pool and whirlpool, as well as the complimentary, hot Breakfast Bar. If you need to work out, our fitness center is available daily 5 am -9 pm. When you visit Celina, take advantage of the convenience we offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Celina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Celina Hotel Celina
Celina Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Celina
Best Western Celina Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing