We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hearthstone Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cedarville
Certificate of Excellence
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay very much. Our room was clean & inviting, the staff was very friendly & the environment warm & welcoming. Would definitely recommend this property if staying in the Cedarville area. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuitcaseStowaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HearthstoneManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Hi SuitcaseStowaway! We are SO glad that you chose to enjoy some "kick-back" time at Hearthstone Inn & Suites! We are quite pleased that your time with us was enjoyable and that you were able to experience the Hearthstone Difference.

Just the other day a happy wanderer looking for a mid-trip place to stay found on his cell phone GPS while traveling from Minnesota to Virginia. As he read the TripAdvisor reviews of the area "franchise" name-brands, he was disappointed. Then after he found our independent hotel, his comment was "Wow....your reviews were SO 'over-the-top' that we decided to drive 10 more minutes and bypass those places!" Then he said, "It sure sounded great online, but I wasn't expecting THIS! <big smile>. Time and again, the same experience by those who choose Hearthstone Inn & Suites - even beyond those well-known "H-Brand" hotels. Now that nice weather has arrived, we await the arrival of more happy guests. We look forward to your next visit. So, tell your friends to check out hearthstoneinn-dot-com and see for themselves what our "over-the-top" ratings are all about! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    36
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
98
91
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My family recently stayed at the Hearthstone to participate in the ORCCA Marathon in the area. We truly enjoyed the beautiful and warm surroundings. The rooms were clean and inviting. Breakfast was truly supreme! The location right on the bike path and close to downtown was perfect. We will look forward to coming again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HearthstoneManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Congratulations, TeresaM on running the ORCAA marathon which passed right by our hotel on the adjacent Ohio-to-Erie Bike Trail! The weather was certainly nice as we were emerging from a difficult winter season. We are thrilled that you discovered Hearthstone Inn & Suites and can echo much the same experience as others who have stayed with us! More than just providing a bed with a "light left on for ya", we strive to create a relaxing, soothing lodging experience merging Victorian, country, and even American history into our property. Our objective is offer an alternative to often "sterile" national brands and make your stay one to remember....on the positive side! We're so glad you found our website. We wish you the best of health for 2014 and look forward to next year's marathon....and bring along some friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

It was a lovely place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Free WIFI is always appreciated. The weather was a bit too chilly to go out and enjoy the nearby bike path, but maybe next time. We visited nearby Yellow Springs for shopping, meals and hiking at the state park. The continental breakfast was better than average but not like a breakfast you would get at a traditional bed and breakfast. I would recommend this inn if you are looking to enjoy this beautiful part of Ohio.

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard king room which was spacious, clean, and comfortable and included a small re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HearthstoneManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Hi KateeG! Indeed, it has been a l-o-n-g winter for us this past season. We are so glad to see the beginning of Spring! Being adjacent to the premier bike trail system in the United States definitely has its convenience and advantages for those cyclists who enter our doors. However, those unpredictable weather occasions DO have a way of upsetting the apple cart a bit! As you discovered, our small-town, quiet location is QUITE accessible to the popular Village of Yellow Springs (we are a Chamber of Commerce Member!) Here in Cedarville, we have Indian Mound Reserve park -great for a 45-minute hike to see our waterfall, limestone gorge along Massie's Creek, and an ancient Indian Mound. A 5-minute drive brings you to the Historic Clifton Mill, and a short distance from THAT is the well-known Clifton Gorge, where you hiked and explored. Our guests often cap-off a day of nature trails with a trek into the close-by Village of Yellow Springs for dinner, or over to Young's Jersey Dairy for an amazing ice cream experience! We do hope to see you again...maybe when it's warmer! Visit our website at hearthstoneinndotcom for up-to-date news and events!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at the Hearthstone inn. It is a very beautiful and well maintained inn. Everyone was very friendly and we really enjoyed our stay. We would definitely recommend it if you are in the Cedarville area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HearthstoneManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
H Judi S! We truly appreciate your nice review as it helps us "stay on track", maintaining levels of quality and friendliness beyond the norm. Our guests notice time and time again that stepping into our interior-designer lobby sets a tone much different from franchise "national brands", and that our Front Desk staff interacts on a very personable level. Our hand-hewn beams in the dining area and professionally hand-painted murals, coupled with the scent of aromatic candles and a burning fireplace really do say "welcome home"! We hope to see you again...and bring along some friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Such a lovely place to stay, while visiting family. The management and employees were extremely friendly, hospitable and the charm was an added bonus! The continental breakfast was wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gabsmom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HearthstoneManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We are so very grateful, Gabsmom99, for your nice review. To be friendly, hospitable and charming is certainly our objective every single day here at Hearthstone Inn & Suites! Of course, it also helps when we have great guests! We are looking forward to the conclusion of this cold winter and the arrival of warmer temperatures. Our next objective is to hit a 90% rate on the "Thumbs Up Meter" here on TripAdvisor, and your review has gotten us one step closer! Have a great year, and we hope to once again provide you with even MORE friendliness, warmth and charm in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford City, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Hearthstone is exactly what I am looking for when I'm traveling: a combination of the convenience and cleanliness of a new hotel but with the charm and uniqueness of a bed and breakfast. I'll definitely be back next time I'm in town.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HearthstoneManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
We truly appreciate your nice review, Daniel B! It's wonderful when we can score a "bulls-eye", providing a comfortable stay for our guests! Our original hotel design hoped to blend the elements of convenience, cleanliness, charm and uniqueness...which it appears you experienced during your recent stay. We look forward to your future visits - and please do tell someone else about Hearthstone Inn & Suites. Visitors to Cedarville, Springfield and the surrounding areas will surely find a new "home" with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My daughter and I had the pleasure of staying at Hearthstone during a recent college visit. Quaint, spotless, comfortable, quiet and so much like visiting your favorite aunt's home, we will definitely go back. We were welcomed at the front desk, not simply checked in. The husband and wife ownership team are on site and it's amazing the difference it can make when a hospitality property is actually treated with tender loving care. The quaint gift shop was a sweet surprise and the "self serve" beverage cooler (items paid for on the honor system!) really made it feel like we were very welcome guests. Breakfast is served and that was convenient for us, but being a gluten free pair, there was not much variety to choose from. Next time we stay, we'll bring our own, but this is not a deal breaker as every other detail was quite satisfactory.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so plan your luggage accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HearthstoneManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Hi PatriciaMichelle! We truly appreciate your thoughtful words and are so very pleased that you experienced an enjoyable stay. with us Being a small "non-franchise" property, we are able to combine elements of homeyness and warmth that are difficult for "corporate lodging" to achieve. We believe that your "favorite aunt" would even find it relaxing here!

We do encourage guests to inform us regarding gluten-free requirements upon arrival (or even prior) so that we may provide this information about our breakfast options in advance. Our gluten-free offerings currently include hard-boiled eggs, tropical fruit salad, varieties of low-fat fruit yogurts, and rice and corn-based cereals. We are always on-the-lookout for new breakfast offerings to provide. For guests avoiding milk-based items, we have soy-based products on-hand. It's very helpful for us to know this prior to a guest's stay so that our "specialty" breakfast items are at their freshest. We look forward to your future visits since we are sure that, once you have visited our local university. .you'll be coming back for the next 4 years! Bring along your favorite aunt, too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedarville
13.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton Beavercreek
13.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
14.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Ramada Xenia
Ramada Xenia
#2 of 5 in Xenia
499 reviews
10.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
237 reviews
12.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright Patterson AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hearthstone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hearthstone Inn & Suites

Property: Hearthstone Inn & Suites
Address: 10 S Main St, Cedarville, OH 45314
Location: United States > Ohio > Cedarville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cedarville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hearthstone Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A refreshingly different, independent hotel. Outstanding in value, cleanliness, and relaxation. No roaming gnomes or fancy TV commercials - you'll just keep coming back! Experience the WOW! Of Hearthstone Inn & Suites! TOP-RATED by TripAdvisor, year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hearthstone Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hearthstone Inn & Suites Cedarville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing