We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hearthstone Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cedarville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2008

This place is awesome! A very nice quiet hotel - friendly service and a very well taken care of hotel... Cedarville has very little places to eat, but if you need to stay in Cedarville, this is definately the hotel to stay at!!! Room is clean, quiet, and comfortable. Check in was very easy, and the front desk staff seemed to be very accomodating and friendly! I would strongly recommend this hotel - really it is more of a B and B - it has that quaint and homey feel! You gotta stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Reach50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 296 of 296 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2007

Far be it from me to “rock the boat” on the love-fest of reviews posted here. The Hearthstone Inn IS a great place and the classiest lodging in the area (Xenia/Yellow Springs - a mini tourist region). My wife and I recently spent a night there to do a couple days of bike riding on the Xenia-hub, a network of paved bike trails. The Hearthstone is conveniently located next to one of those trails. The lobby has a country inn look and the rooms resemble those at a nicer Hampton Inn. All the extras are here, including in-room refrigerators, high speed internet, desk, easy chair, nicer towels, etc. We had a room with a king bed and the mattress seemed new and comfortable. The desk staff was friendly and helpful and the entire property was clean and well-maintained. The expanded continental breakfast (that included protein like hard-boiled egg and sausage biscuits) was nice and convenient.

I must add however that the Hearthstone Inn is a bit over-priced in my opinion. We paid $99 (not including taxes) on a weekday night. That’s an acceptable weekend price, but they should offer a better price break during the week. Particularly considering their location (tiny rural town) and the fact that we were there in the off-season (at least it sure seemed that way). That being said, if I ever visit the area again, I would stay at the Hearthstone Inn with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mrpragmatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2007

The hotel was impeccably clean and the staff was as friendly as they come. Very quiet, comfortable and homey. Lots of personality even though the building is quite new. You can rent bikes from the front porch. Being right on the Ohio-to-Erie bike trail (just outside our window) was amazing. The USA badly needs more independent lodging options like this. Just one tiny complaint...the entire town of Cedarville is dry (no alcohol), meaning very limited dining options for tourists. Was very much looking forward to a simple cold beer after biking all day but was disappointed to have to settle for kid fare instead.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kev_heber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ephigenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedarville
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#1 of 14 in Springfield
356 reviews
14 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, OH
7.8 mi away
Ramada Xenia
Ramada Xenia
#2 of 5 in Xenia
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
13.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton Beavercreek
10.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hearthstone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hearthstone Inn & Suites

Address: 10 S Main St, Cedarville, OH 45314-9760
Location: United States > Ohio > Cedarville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cedarville
Price Range: $139 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hearthstone Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A refreshingly different, independent hotel. Outstanding in value, cleanliness, and relaxation. No roaming gnomes or fancy TV commercials - you'll just keep coming back! Experience the WOW! Of Hearthstone Inn & Suites! TOP-RATED by TripAdvisor, year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hearthstone Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hearthstone Inn & Suites Cedarville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing