We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great place to stop”
Review of Stoney Creek Roasters - CLOSED

Stoney Creek Roasters
Restaurant details
Cedarville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This is a great place to stop”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I'm not a coffee fan and I still love coming here. They have some great paninis, as well as teas, pastries, and smoothies - my favorite. The staff is conscientious and professional. It's a great place!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great coffe”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Love the variety of coffee's & free wifi. Friendly staff & comfortable seating

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank hoodly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food Friendly staff”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

They make good sandwiches (I don't drink coffee so I can't comment on the drink quality). The owners and staff are very friendly, nice people

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ghodecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastern Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“aaaahhhhhhh!”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I love their coffee. Our children go to Cedarville University and they go there regularly. Over the past year we have purchased gift cards and coffee for our children and they bought me a bag of beans for my birthday. The GROG is very good.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmcleod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice place. Coffee needs some work but...”
Reviewed December 31, 2009

Nice place. Coffee needs some work but still not bad

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blamanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stoney Creek Roasters also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing