We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2009

From beginning to end, the hospitality extended by the staff was great. They worked with me to block rooms for our family reunion. The staff working the night of the reunion Meet & Greet was very accomodating: they opened the kitchen so that we could get water for coolers; the maintenance man kept checking with us to make certain we had enough chairs, tables, etc., and when we had a problem with the electric because our roasters were drawing too much power, he did everything he could to make sure the electricity stayed on so that our food did not get cold.
It was a busy weekend for the hotel, but their smiles, patience and courtesy never waned.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vwright78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 152 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2008

I booked at this hotel because other hotels in the vicinity were full. The hotel is somewhat dated but is in reasonable shape and the room was clean. It was ok for a place to sleep for a few hours.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lnwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2008

I had the occasion to spend one night in the Canton area. I was originally booked into another hotel well outside of town but after reading the reviews I decided to stop in.

The front desk staff was wonderful. They closely matched the other hotel's price, offered to call the other hotel to cancel my reservation, provided me with a cancellation confirmation and allowed me a late check-out the next day to accomodate my schedule.

The hotel itself is quite nice. Although its location is central to the Belden Village area and I-77 with countless restaurants within a 2 minute drive, it is located on top of a hill which provides an aura of safety and privacy. The rooms were nice and the wireless, free internet is a great feature. It was quiet the night I spent there and the breakfast was much better than expected for a hotel of this rating.

I would highly recommend this hotel for any travelers staying in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank milkmaninflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2008

This hotel is super clean. excellent towels and bedding. 4 excellent pillows on each bed. thick, absorbant towels and plenty of them too ! nice television. with alot of channels. the air condition was ice cold. i was very happy. i was in canton to visit relatives and attend a high school graduation. the property feels very safe. lobby and parking lot lit up very well. spacious rooms and beautifully clean and tastefully decorated hotel. nice breakfast too !!! thanks so much !!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2007

I stay at this hotel about once per week and find the rooms, staff, breakfast to be consistantly above average. This hotel is a bit older but the rooms are always clean, the staff is especially friendly and attentive, and the FREE breakfast bar offers something for everyone - I never leave hungry. The only issue I have had in all of my stays is poor tv reception on occasion. I would like to see them update to better technology.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank SSALLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2007

Was excited about this place, but was a very big disapointment. Do not recommend a stay here! Room was not nice, staff was not pleasant, breakfast was not anything special. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nashvilletravel2luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
784gm_canton, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2011

I’m sorry to hear that your experience was not a 10. We have made great leap and bounds since 2007. We had a few particular staff members that are no longer with us and I assure you that our guest service is back up to the expectations of our guest. We have also been changing our operating procedures to ensure that we bring the quality of our guest rooms up as well. Try us again I know you will have a much better stay the second time around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 徳恵 西
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canton hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
7.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
4.9 mi away
McKinley Grand Hotel
McKinley Grand Hotel
#14 of 18 in Canton
320 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame

Address: 5345 Broadmoor Cir NW, Canton, OH 44709-4026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Price Range: $74 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Hall Of Fame Hotel Canton
Comfort Inn Canton
Canton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn - Hall Of Fame Canton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing