We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Clean, bright, in good repair. I know that Comfort Inns vary in quality, but this one was well kept. Good bed, bright hallway, friendly staff. Bacon, scrambled eggs, and waffles for breakfast as well as the usual bagels, cereal, and yogurt. I'd definitely stay again.

I had a corner room in low travel season and enjoyed a quiet stay. Might be noisier when the hotel is more fully occupied.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    42
    22
    17
    8
See reviews for
45
26
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel is an old Signature Inn that does need some updating. However, it is still in Ok condition and does allow dogs to stay for a nominal charge. Heating units are good, beds are comfortable and pillows are soft. Convenient location off Interstate 77 near Belden Village Mall and close to Pro Football Hall of Fame. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Did not tsya for beakfast so I cannot comment on that.

Room Tip: One area of the hotel is reserved for pets. Great idea to keep all in one area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Really convenient location......right off of I-77. It's minutes away from great shopping at Belden Village as well as other shopping centers. LOTS of restaurants and Football Hall of Fame. Rooms were large and clean. The staff was friendly and breakfast was very nice.......waffles, hard-boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, cereal, muffins, fruit, etc etc. We have stayed there before and will do so again. Only reason not to get five stars.....it's not in Disney World. :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tulips724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Good location ... clean, spacious room ... free wifi and OK breakfast.
Easy access to shopping and dining as well as the Hall of Fame and very close to I-77.
Good price at this time of year ... staff friendly anmd accomodating, especially Mandy at the front desk.
I am in Canton twice a year ... always stay here.

Room Tip: Get a room near, next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband and I booked this room and was not disappointed. We could have gotten a cheaper rate if we had prepaid but then it would have not been refunded if we had canceled. The room was clean and quiet. The free wi-fi is a plus. The hot breakfast was okay; the oatmeal was instant and there was no microwave to cook it in. I was disappointed that I couldn't get a refrigerator for the room. The location is very convenient- close to the mall and access to the highway. I liked the fact that we could get both the Wall Street Journal and USA Today for free.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, Owner at Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank You for staying with us. I will look at providing a microwave in our breakfast area if i can find space to place one. Our breakfast attendants can happily assist you with providing very hot water in the meantime. By the way we do have room upgrades available with microwaves and fridges. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Jim Snyder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deep in the Heart
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

On arrival, I found our room had a Queen bed rather than a King as we had reserved. I telephoned the front desk to let them know and see if a switch would be possible. This was not possible, however, rather than apologize for this disappointment and attempt to make things right in some way, the young man that I spoke with simply proffered an excuse that another guest had "overstayed" and as a result the rooms had been changed. He didn't say, "tough luck," but he might as well have for the complete lack of empathy he showed. I found his attitude unprofessional and felt very unwelcome.

I can certainly understand rooms becoming unavailable. It was their eagerness to blame guests for problems and unwillingness to take responsibility for their own establishment that was so unsatisfactory. Emails to management (****reed@snbhotels.com on Sep 28, and ***OH440@choicehotels.com Oct 3) and a comment on the choicehotels web form have gone unanswered. There was a card in our room explaining this hotel's Commitment to Satisfaction, and how we ought to bring anything wrong to their attention promptly, so they could correct it. I did, three times, and their staff showed an utter lack of interest in our satisfaction.

Housekeeping was attentive, and furnishings were serviceable. Breakfast was sub-par, with watery powdered eggs and slimy thin bacon. I won't be staying in a Choice/Comfort property again. I'll go back to Marriott or Hilton, where the service is pleasant and my business is welcomed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank undertheliveoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Please accept my apologies for not meeting your needs on the type of bed you wanted. We do have guests that extend their stays at the last minute and bed types become unavailable. This does not excuse us from getting you a proper response soner. I am sure we could have handled this better and will strive to do so in the future.

Jim Snyder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I booked a Queen room with my employee rate for the night of September 29th 2012. I booked my boyfriend and i a room to come for the canton classic tattoo convention, We booked a queen room because he is over 6'5" tall and we need a bigger bed then the standard double and my rate didn't cover a king room. Well i called the day before and asked for a smoking room if possible and the girl at the desk said it was no problem, she asked if two doubles were ok...I said NO nothing under a queen due to his height, she told me that was no problem she would have a smoking room available.....well when we got there we had been moved in a double room. I told the girl at the desk and she said that i couldn't have a queen room with my employee rate. i told her that is what i booked on the internet and she said that it was a mistake....needless to say my romantic weekend with my boyfriend while our son was at his grandparents was ruined by us having to sleep in seperate beds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoeV1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your posting. I am sorry we put a preference to smoking vs non-smoking room type for your stay ahead of the bed type preferences. I will be reviewing the bed types available for the rate plan you booked and seeing what options I can come up with to address this. We strive to exceed expectations and we fell short for you. We will continue to improve and look forward to your next stay with us.

Jim Snyder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canton hotels
7.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Canton
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame

Property: Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame
Address: 5345 Broadmoor Cir NW, Canton, OH 44709-4026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Hall Of Fame Hotel Canton
Comfort Inn Canton
Canton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn - Hall Of Fame Canton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing