We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night's stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I stayed overnight on a visit to the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Most of the hotels in the area seemed unreasonably over-priced, considering what was on offer. However, the Comfort Inn was just the ticket.

My room was just at the back of reception but I had no disturbances. The reception staff were very welcoming.

I had the best night's sleep of my entire stay. The room was slightly under-furnished for its size (maybe a back-handed way of saying that the room was very, er roomy!)

The hotel has an elevated position off the main road and away from I-77 (next door to the La Quinta Inn), making it a quiet stay.

The breakfast was plentiful and regularly replenished.

All in all, a good night's stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jb012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 153 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

Good location. Breakfast was good. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninja373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I have stayed here several times in recent months. Very clean hotel-housekeeping staff seems to be on their toes. Comfortable rooms with nice, big desks. Having a refrigerator and a microwave in the room is a definite plus. The Fitness Center on the 3rd floor is not elaborate but very functional (and I haven't bumped in to too many people while I've been in there). I cannot complain about my experiences with the front desk staff: Friendly, very professional and well-versed in the etiquette of Customer Service. Enjoy the breakfast buffet- it may be (one of) the best reasons to stay here! Look forward to returning in the near future!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

My wife,son and I stayed there last night on our way back after staying at a resort the night before. The room was to our liking with two beds and a tv. The picture quality of the tv could have been better. The beds were comfortable as we had a good nights rest. Checkout for us was at noon. The attendant that checked us in was very pleasant. She gave us a couple of maps of the area that were helpful. Our stay included a continental breakfast which included pastries,waffles,bacon,eggs,cereal,milk,oj,applejuice,bagels,yogurt,coffee. The orange juice tasted like water with a little bit of orange flavoring. I could not drink it all.
Overall we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1TRAVLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Great property if you do not need to use the internet. The room signal is strong but either the bandwidth or server are so slow that I could not keep a connection with my office. Would not stay here again unless they become business friendly with better internet speed.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very nice and clean. However, we booked a room with 2 double beds and because of construction on the third floor, were moved to a one bed room. Also, keep in mind that if you are visiting the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, it is a good hour and a half drive from this hotel. I would also steer clear of the coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystal I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

This is a very nice hotel. The staff is friendly, the complimentary breakfast was good and it has wireless internet. For $60 a night 5 minutes from the Football Hall of Fame, I am not sure why there are some negative reviews.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apmcpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canton hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
7.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Canton
Red Roof Inn - Canton
#10 of 18 in Canton
204 reviews
4.9 mi away
McKinley Grand Hotel
McKinley Grand Hotel
#14 of 18 in Canton
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame

Address: 5345 Broadmoor Cir NW, Canton, OH 44709-4026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Price Range: $74 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Hall Of Fame Hotel Canton
Comfort Inn Canton
Canton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn - Hall Of Fame Canton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing