We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst internet ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Warren
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst internet ever”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Great property if you do not need to use the internet. The room signal is strong but either the bandwidth or server are so slow that I could not keep a connection with my office. Would not stay here again unless they become business friendly with better internet speed.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    44
    23
    17
    8
See reviews for
50
27
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2012

The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very nice and clean. However, we booked a room with 2 double beds and because of construction on the third floor, were moved to a one bed room. Also, keep in mind that if you are visiting the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, it is a good hour and a half drive from this hotel. I would also steer clear of the coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystal I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

This is a very nice hotel. The staff is friendly, the complimentary breakfast was good and it has wireless internet. For $60 a night 5 minutes from the Football Hall of Fame, I am not sure why there are some negative reviews.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apmcpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We booked this hotel because of the price I'm not going to lie. The first room we got was so dirty and old. This is a cheap hotel but you would think we were paying 30 a night to stay here not 129!!! The furniture in the loby was old and the stairs looked like they haven't been vacuumed in a mount. The hall way smelt old. The tv was old and was on a little rolling rack not even a tv stand. There was hair in the bed. We only slept with one sheet bc the comforters were so dirty and old. Not worth the price. I learned my lesson in that I will make sure to pay a little more to get what I want!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danu9686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

At this hotel for business -- most of our company is staying here. Its in a great location. The front desk personell have been very nice and helpful, they do their best to accommodate your requests. The hotel is a little old, but kept up very well. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. It also had a good hot breakfast. The windows opened which is always nice especially this time of year to get some fresh air. Was given our request of 1st floor, upon check in saw they had windows that opened, so we asked to change & they changed us with no questions and were very nice about it,.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are pretty much the same. If you are not pleased with your room, they will let yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GG0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This Comfort Inn is older and showing some age issues, no frig/microwave, an old tv, but overall it was clean. The clerk, Rebecca, was pleasant ,helpful and gracefully accepted our highway coupon. ( some places begrudgingly take them). The breakfast area was WAY, WAY too small and many people just left or ate out in the lobby area. We were pretty tired by the time we stopped here and the beds were comfortable and it was an easy on and off the freeway.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parksorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HONESDALE
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We stsyed here the first night of an extended trip to the Western national Parks. The room was very nice with a quen size bed, recliner chair,23"TV.Wireless internet was available and was fast and simple to load. The bath\room was ample size with the usual amenities.The room also had a refrigerator,microwave,large desk area.
The continental breakfast included juice,coffee,tea,waffles,eggs and bacon along with assorted cereal,yogurt,hard boiled eggs,toast and bagels.
The only down side was there was no indoor pool. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canton hotels
7.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
348 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Canton
Red Roof Inn - Canton
#8 of 18 in Canton
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame

Property: Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame
Address: 5345 Broadmoor Cir NW, Canton, OH 44709-4026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Hall Of Fame Hotel Canton
Comfort Inn Canton
Canton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn - Hall Of Fame Canton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing